ISFDB banner

1990 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Long-Form Work in English / Meilleur livre en anglais
Win West of January Dave Duncan
Nomination Barking Dogs Terence M. Green
Nomination Gate of Darkness, Circle of Light Tanya Huff
Nomination Gypsies Robert Charles Wilson
Nomination Rogue Emperor Crawford Kilian
Nomination The Sarsen Witch Eileen Kernaghan
Meilleur livre en français / Best Long-Form Work in French
Win L'oiseau de feu: 1. Les années d'apprentissage Jacques Brossard
Nomination Berlin-Bangkok Jean-Pierre April
Nomination L'idole des inactifs Denis Côté
Nomination Le domaine des sans yeux Jacques Lazure
Best Short-Form Work in English / Meilleure nouvelle en anglais
Win Carpe Diem Eileen Kernaghan
Nomination Fertile Mind Clélie Rich
Nomination Duty Free Rhea Rose
Nomination Flaw on Serendip J. Brian Clarke
Nomination If You Go Out in the Woods Paula Johanson
Meilleur nouvelle en français / Best Short-Form Work in French
Win Cogito (translation of Cogito) Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination Akimento (translation of Akimento)
Claude-Michel Prévost?Claude-Michel Prevost
Nomination La tortue sur le trottoir Michel Martin
Nomination Pas de dum-dum pour Mister Klaus
Claude-Michel Prévost?Claude-Michel Prevost
Best Other Work in English / Meilleur ouvrage en anglais (Autre)
Win On Spec - 1989 The Copper Pig Writers' Society
Nomination Light Like a Summons J. Michael Yates
Nomination Science-Fiction Studies - 1989 Charles Elkins and Robert M. Philmus
Meilleur ouvrage en français (Autre) / Best Other Work in French
Win Solaris - 1989 Luc Pomerleau
Nomination C. I. N. Q. Jean-Marc Gouanvic
Nomination Imagine... - 1989 Jean-Marc Gouanvic and Marc Lemaire
Nomination L'Année de la Science-Fiction et du fantastique Québécois 1988 Denis Côté and Claude Janelle and Jean Pettigrew
Nomination Sous des soleils étrangers Yves Meynard and Claude J. Pelletier
Fan Achievement (Fanzine) / Accomplissement fanique (Fanzine)
Win MLR Michael Skeet
Nomination BCSFAzine - 1989 Steve Forty
Nomination BCSFAzine - 1989 R. Graeme Cameron
Nomination Fictions Free-for-All - 1989 Don DeBrandt
Nomination Spintrian - 1989 Dave Panchyk
Nomination Torus - 1989 Lloyd Penney and Keith Soltys and Nancy Soltys and Michael Wallis
Fan Achievement (Organizational) / Accomplissement fanique (Organisation)
Win ConText '89, formation of The Speculative Writer's Association of Canada The Alberta Speculative Fiction Association
Nomination Boreal 89, PineKone II/Canvention 9 Jean-Louis Trudel
Nomination Vice-Chair ConText 89 Randy Reichardt
Nomination Winnipeg in '94 Worldcon Bid John Mansfield
Nomination Worldcon Art SHow Organization Elizabeth Pearse
Fan Achievement (Other) / Accomplissement fanique (Autre)
Win promotion of Canadian SF Writing Robert Runté
Nomination 'Ask Mr. Science' in BCSFAzine & OSFS Statement Al Betz
Nomination Fan Writing Dale Speirs
Nomination Promotion of SF Literature Lorna Toolis
Nomination ---- Barbara Schofield
Nomination ---- Taral Wayne

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)