ISFDB banner

1991 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Long-Form Work in English / Meilleur livre en anglais
Win Tigana Guy Gavriel Kay
Nomination Gate of Darkness, Circle of Light Tanya Huff
Nomination Golden Fleece Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination Gypsies Robert Charles Wilson
Nomination King of the Scepter'd Isle Michael Greatrex Coney
Meilleur livre en français / Best Long-Form Work in French
Win Histoire de la princesse et du dragon Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination L'espace du diamant Esther Rochon
Nomination L'oiseau de feu: 2A. Le recyclage d'Adakhan Jacques Brossard
Nomination La mer au fond du monde
Joël Champetier?Joel Champetier
Nomination Le maître de Chichen Itza Vincent Chabot
Nomination Nuits blemes Daniel Sernine
Best Short-Form Work in English / Meilleure nouvelle en anglais
Win Muffin Explains Teleology to the World at Large James Alan Gardner
Nomination Eternity, Baby Andrew Weiner
Nomination Freewheeling Charles de Lint
Nomination The Fair in Emain Macha Charles de Lint
Nomination Wolfrunner Mary E. Choo
Meilleur nouvelle en français / Best Short-Form Work in French
Win Ici, des tigres Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination A fleur de peau
Joël Champetier?Joel Champetier
Nomination Coeur de fer
Joël Champetier?Joel Champetier
Nomination Les vertise des prisons Roger des Roches
Nomination Une princesse de Serendip Yves Meynard
Best Other Work in English / Meilleur ouvrage en anglais (Autre)
Win On Spec - 1990 Marianne O. Nielsen
Nomination Black Water 2: More Tales of the Fantastic Alberto Manguel
Nomination Prisoner of Gravity (IMDB)
Nomination The Remarkable Drama of Jeff Green Jeff Green
Nomination What if? An Exploration of Alternative Histories Robert J. Sawyer
Meilleur ouvrage en français (Autre) / Best Other Work in French
Win Vingt ans de SF dans Analog Guy Sirois
Nomination Humour et fantastique : une analyse Georges Desmeules
Nomination Imagine... - 1990 Marc Lemaire
Nomination L'Année de la Science-Fiction et du fantastique Québécois 1989 Claude Janelle and Jean Pettigrew
Artistic Achievement / Accomplissement artistique
Win On Spec, Fall 1990 Lynne Taylor Fahnestalk
Nomination Art Director 'On Spec' Tim Hammel
Nomination Dragons Past Denis Beauvais
Nomination On Spec, Spring 1990 Robert Pasternak
Nomination Sparrowhawk Denis Beauvais
Nomination ---- Guy Frechette
Fan Achievement (Fanzine) / Accomplissement fanique (Fanzine)
Win Neology - 1990 Catherine Girczyc
Nomination BCSFAzine - 1990 R. Graeme Cameron
Nomination Sol Rising - 1990 Larry Hancock
Nomination Torus - 1990 Lloyd Penney and Keith Soltys and Nancy Soltys
Nomination Xenofile - 1990 Ron Currie
Fan Achievement (Organizational) / Accomplissement fanique (Organisation)
Win president, SSFS; chair, Combine 0 Dave Panchyk
Nomination 'Winnipeg in '94' WorldCon Bid Chair John Mansfield
Nomination Director of Planning, Dealers room, publicity, Ad Astra Lloyd Penney
Nomination Secrétaire permanent, Grand Prix de la science-fiction et du fantastique québéçois Yves Meynard
Nomination VCON 17 ceremonies and promotion of Vancouver Fandom Fran Skene
Fan Achievement (Other) / Accomplissement fanique (Autre)
Win Ask Mr. Science (column in BCSFAzine & the OSFS Statement) Al Betz
Nomination Toronto Costumers' Workshop Organizer Barbara Schofield
Nomination ---- Elizabeth Pearse
Nomination ---- Dale Speirs
Nomination ---- Larry Stewart

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)