ISFDB banner

1998 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Long-Form Work in English / Meilleur livre en anglais
Win Black Wine Candas Jane Dorsey
Nomination Illegal Alien Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination Trader Charles de Lint
Nomination Shadow of Ashland Terence M. Green
Nomination Frameshift Robert J. Sawyer
Meilleur livre en français / Best Long-Form Work in French
Win L'odyssée du Pénélope Jean-Pierre Guillet
Nomination Coeur de fer
Joël Champetier?Joel Champetier
Nomination Le jeu de la perfection Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination Nelle de Vilvèq Francine Pelletier
Nomination Corps-machines & rêves d'anges Alain Bergeron
Nomination Pas de prix / No Award -
Nomination Aboli Esther Rochon
Best Short-Form Work in English / Meilleure nouvelle en anglais
Win Three Hearings on the Existence of Snakes in the Human Bloodstream James Alan Gardner
Nomination Prescribed Burn Jena Snyder
Nomination The Hand You're Dealt Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination Spirit Dance Douglas Smith
Nomination The Watley Man and the Green-Eyed Girl Eileen Kernaghan
Nomination The PlayTime Case David Chato
Nomination Divisions Eric Choi
Nomination The Fishmonger's Emeralds Katie Harse
Meilleur nouvelle en français / Best Short-Form Work in French
Win Une lettre de ma mère Yves Meynard
Nomination Badelaire l'assassin
Joël Champetier?Joel Champetier
Nomination Fictions et fantascience Jean-Louis Trudel
Nomination La Voyeuse Manon Brunet
Nomination Dans ses yeux une flamme Daniel Sernine
Best Other Work in English / Meilleur ouvrage en anglais (Autre)
Win Northern Frights 4 Don Hutchison
Nomination On Spec: The Canadian Magazine of Speculative Writing Copper Pig Writers' Society
Nomination Reboot - Firewall (episode 3.1.3) Mainframe Entertainment, Inc
Nomination Tesseracts 6 Carolyn Clink and Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination Earth: Final Conflict - Sandoval's Run (episode 112) Unknown-TV-Episode
Nomination Parsec Parsec Publishing Co.
Nomination TransVersions Island Specialty Reports
Meilleur ouvrage en français (Autre) / Best Other Work in French
Win Solaris Hugues Morin
Nomination Stephen King: Trente ans de Terreur Hugues Morin
Nomination imagine... Paul-G. Croteau and Jean-Marc Gouanvic
Nomination Pas de prix / No Award -
Nomination critiques (Solaris 120-123) Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination Un baiser dans le noir -- Quand Stephen King se fait nouvelliste Guy Sirois
Artistic Achievement / Accomplissement artistique
Win ---- Jean-Pierre Normand
Nomination ---- Larry Stewart
Nomination ---- Ronn Sutton
Nomination ---- James Beveridge
Nomination ---- Janet L. Hetherington
Nomination ---- Yves Crepeau
Nomination ---- Edward Charpentier
Fan Achievement (Fanzine) / Accomplissement fanique (Fanzine)
Win Warp Factor Chris Chartier
Nomination Sol Rising Theresa Wojtasiewicz
Nomination OSFS Statement (Ottawa SF Society) M. B. Wadsworth
Nomination The Space Cadet Gazette R. Graeme Cameron
Nomination No Award / Pas de prix -
Nomination A Little Enlightenment Chris Chartier
Nomination Warp Keith Braithwaite
Fan Achievement (Organizational) / Accomplissement fanique (Organisation)
Win The National SF & Fantasy Society / La Societé Nationale de la S-F et du Fantastique Peter Halasz
Nomination Warp 9 & British Television Fanclub of Quebec Chris Chartier
Nomination Con*cept Ann Methe
Nomination Primedia Cindy Huckle
Nomination Space-Time Continuum Rebecca M. Senese
Nomination Pharos Project Andrew Gurudata
Fan Achievement (Other) / Accomplissement fanique (Autre)
Win entertainer/personnalité: amuseur Larry Stewart
Nomination fan writing/écriture fanique Lloyd Penney
Nomination Canadian SF & Fantasy Resource Guide Website ( Gary Hilson
Nomination CUFF R. Graeme Cameron
Nomination No Award / Pas de prix -
Nomination Hollyweird column/chronique Charles Mohapel

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)