ISFDB banner

2013 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Prix Aurora Awards

1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel – English
Win The Silvered Tanya Huff
Nomination Destiny's Fall Marie Bilodeau
Nomination Food for the Gods Karen Dudley
Nomination Healer's Sword Lynda Williams
Nomination Thunder Road Chadwick Ginther
Nomination Triggers Robert J. Sawyer
Best YA Novel – English
Win Under My Skin Charles de Lint
Nomination Above Leah Bobet
Nomination Dissolve Neil Godbout
Nomination Mik Murdoch: Boy Superhero Michell Plested
Nomination Pirate Cinema Cory Doctorow
Nomination The Calling Kelley Armstrong
Best Short Fiction – English
Win The Walker of the Shifting Borderland Douglas Smith
Nomination Delta Pi (variant of ) Matt Moore
Nomination Happily Ever After Marie Bilodeau
Nomination Knights Exemplar Al Onia
Nomination Synch Me, Kiss Me, Drop Suzanne Church
Best Graphic Novel – English
Win Weregeek Alina Pete
Nomination Goblins Tarol Hunt
Nomination Looking for Group Ryan Sohmer and Lar DeSouza
Nomination Raygun Gothic GMB Chomichuk
Nomination West of Bathurst Kari Maaren
Best Poem/Song – English
Win A Sea Monster Tells His Story David Clink
Nomination Hold Fast Leah Bobet
Nomination Roc Sandra Kasturi
Nomination The Ghosts of Birds Helen Marshall
Nomination Zombie Descartes Writes a Personal Ad Carolyn Clink
Best Related Work – English
Win Blood & Water: Resource Wars of the Near Future Hayden Trenholm
Nomination Hair Side, Flesh Side Helen Marshall
Nomination Imaginarium 2012: The Best Canadian Speculative Writing Sandra Kasturi and Halli Villegas
Nomination On Spec - 2012 Diane L. Walton
Nomination Shanghai Steam Renee Bennett and Calvin D. Jim and Ace Jordyn
Best Artist
Win ---- Erik Mohr
Nomination Gathering Storm Michelle Milburn
Nomination Healer's Sword Michelle Milburn
Nomination Inner Diverse Costi Gurgu
Nomination ---- Richard Bartrop
Nomination ---- GMB Chomichuk
Best Fan Publication
Win Speculating Canada Blog Derek Newman-Stille
Nomination BCSFAzine - 2012 Felicity Walker
Nomination Broken Toys - 2012 Taral Wayne
Nomination In Places Between: The Robyn Herrington Short Story Contest Renιe Bennett
Nomination Reality Skimming blog Michelle Carraway
Nomination The Space Cadet Gazette - 2012 R. Graeme Cameron
Best Fan Organizational
Win Chair and Programming, When Words Collide, Calgary Randy McCharles
Nomination Co-Chairs, Chiaroscuro Reading Series, Toronto Sandra Kasturi and Helen Marshall and James Bambury
Nomination Co-Chairs, Toronto SpecFic Colloquium: Beyond the Human Sandra Kasturi and Laura Marshall
Nomination Executive Committee of WFC Toronto, 2012 Evelyn Baker and Amy De Ruyte and Peter Halasz
Nomination Organizing the Constellation Awards, Toronto Andrew Gurudata
Best Fan Filk
Win ---- Kari Maaren
Nomination Songs in the Key of Geek Debs & Errol
Nomination ---- Morva Bowman and Alan Pollard
Nomination ---- Brooke Lunderville
Nomination ---- Peggi Warner-Lalonde
Best Fan Related Work
Win Aurora Awards Voter Package Ron Friedman
Nomination "Hive Minds, Mind Hives" lecture at Toronto SpecFic Colloquium Peter Watts
Nomination "The Book is Dead; Long Live the Book!": Some Thoughts on the Coming of eBooks, lecture at the 2012 Toronto SpecFic Colloquium Helen Marshall
Nomination Can Spec Fic List Michael Matheson
Nomination Fanwriting and Letter and Article Writing for Fanzines and E-fanzines Lloyd Penney
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Robert J. Sawyer

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)