ISFDB banner

2016 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Prix Aurora Awards

1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022  -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel – English
Win A Daughter of No Nation A. M. Dellamonica
Nomination Cursed: Black Swan Ryan T. McFadden
Nomination Drowning in Amber E. C. Bell
Nomination Much Ado about Macbeth Randy McCharles
Nomination Signal to Noise Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Nomination Too Far Gone Chadwick Ginther
Best YA Novel – English
Win An Inheritance of Ashes Leah Bobet
Nomination Mabel the Mafioso Dwarf Sherry Peters
Nomination Maddie Hatter and the Deadly Diamond Jayne Barnard
Nomination The Flame in the Maze Caitlin Sweet
Nomination The Fountain Suzy Vadori
Best Short Fiction – English
Win Waters of Versailles Kelly Robson
Nomination Cosmobotica Costi Gurgu and Tony Pi
Nomination Game Not Over Ron Friedman
Nomination La Héron Charlotte Ashley
Nomination Looking for Gordo Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination Super Frenemies Stephen Kotowych
Best Graphic Novel – English
Win The Lady ParaNorma Vincent Marcone
Nomination Bloodsuckers J. M. Frey and Ryan Cole
Nomination Crash and Burn: Prologue Kate Larking and Finn Lucullan
Nomination Infinitum GMB Chomichuk
Nomination West of Bathurst: The Complete Collection Kari Maaren
Best Poem/Song – English
Win Origami Crane / Light-Defying Spaceship Naru Dames Sundar
Nomination Elegy for WLC David Clink
Nomination Portrait David Clink
Nomination Typhon & Echidna: A Love Story Sandra Kasturi
Nomination Venice Letting Go Sandra Kasturi
Best Related Work – English
Win Second Contacts Michael Rimar and Hayden Trenholm
Nomination Licence Expired: The Unauthorized James Bond Madeline Ashby and David Nickle
Nomination nEvermore! Nancy Kilpatrick and Caro Soles
Nomination Playground of Lost Toys Colleen Anderson and Ursula Pflug
Nomination Professor Challenger: New Worlds, Lost Places J. R. Campbell and Charles Prepolec
Best Dramatic Presentation – English
Win Orphan Black, Season 3 (IMDB) John Fawcett and Graeme Manson
Nomination Bitten, Season 2 (IMDB) Daegan Fryklind
Nomination Continuum, Season 4 (IMDB) Simon Barry
Nomination Dark Matter, Season 1 (IMDB) Joseph Mallozzi and Paul Mullie
Nomination Killjoys, Season 1 (IMDB) Michelle Lovretta
Best Artist
Win ---- Erik Mohr
Nomination ---- James Beveridge
Nomination ---- Jeff Minkevics
Nomination ---- Dan O'Driscoll
Nomination ---- Lynne Taylor Fahnestalk
Best Fan Publication
Win Speculating Canada Derek Newman-Stille
Nomination Broken Toys - 2015 Taral Wayne
Nomination Ecdysis - 2015 Jonathan Crowe
Nomination The Page of Reviews Adam Shaftoe-Durrant
Nomination WARP - 2015 Cathy Palmer-Lister
Best Fan Organizational
Win Chair, When Words Collide, Calgary Randy McCharles
Nomination Chair, Chiaroscuro Reading Series: Winnipeg Samantha Beiko and Chadwick Ginther
Nomination Co-chairs, Ad Astra 34 Convention, Toronto Alana Otis and Paul Roberts
Nomination Co-chairs, Chiaroscuro Reading Series: Ottawa Matt Moore and Marie Bilodeau and Nicole Lavigne
Nomination Executive, Can*Con 2015, Ottawa
Derek Künsken?Derek Kunsken
Derek Kuensken
and Marie Bilodeau
Best Fan Music
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* ----
Best Fan Related Work
Win Speculating, Canada on Trent Radio 92.7 FM Derek Newman-Stille
Nomination Everbody Hates Elves Kari Maaren
Nomination Halsway Con Concert Morva Bowman and Alan Pollard
Nomination WARP, Fall 2015 Keith Braithwaite
Nomination Weekly Column in Amazing Stories Magazine Steve Fahnestalk

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)