ISFDB banner

2018 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Novel – English
Win Jade City Fonda Lee
Nomination All Those Explosions Were Someone Else's Fault James Alan Gardner
Nomination Light of a Distant Sun Brent Nichols
Nomination RecipeArium (translation of
Costi Gurgu
Nomination The Rebel Gerald Brandt
Nomination To Guard Against the Dark Julie E. Czerneda
Best YA Novel – English
Win Exo Fonda Lee
Win Houses of the Old Blood Elizabeth Whitton
Nomination Maddie Hatter and the Deadly Diamond Jayne Barnard
Nomination Scion of the Fox S. M. Beiko
Nomination The West Woods Suzy Vadori
Best Short Fiction – English
Win Gone Flying Liz Westbrook-Trenholm
Nomination A Human Stain Kelly Robson
Nomination Old Souls Fonda Lee
Nomination Rose's Arm Calvin D. Jim
Nomination The Calling Elizabeth Grotkowski
Best Graphic Novel – English
Win Rock Paper Cynic Peter Chiykowski
Nomination Crash and Burn Kate Larking and Finn Lucullan
Nomination Honey Dill Ryan Harby
Nomination It Never Rains Kari Maaren
Nomination Riftworld Legends, #1-4 Jonathan Williams and Daniel Wong and Paris Alleyne
Nomination SIGNAL Saga #0: PanGaea and the Key of Mirrari Dominic Bercier
Best Poem/Song – English
Win Heaven Is the Hell of No Choices Matt Moore
Nomination After Midnight David Clink
Nomination Card Catherine Girczyc
Nomination Cruising Glaciers Rhea Rose
Nomination Meat Puppets Lynne Sargent
Nomination Shadows in the Mist Lee F. Patrick
Nomination The Canadian Small-Town Denizen and the Distant Planet Space Traveller J. J. Steinfeld
Best Related Work – English
Win The Sum of Us: Tales of the Bonded and Bound Susan Forest and Lucas K. Law
Nomination 49th Parallels Hayden Trenholm
Nomination On Spec - 2017 Diane L. Walton
Nomination Tesseracts Twenty: Compostela James Alan Gardner and Spider Robinson
Nomination The Monster Within: Now the Monster Rises Renee Bennett
Nomination Where the Stars Rise: Asian Science Fiction & Fantasy Lucas K. Law and Derwin Mak
Best Visual Presentation
Win Blade Runner 2049 (IMDB) Denis Villeneuve
Nomination Dark Matter, Season 3 (IMDB) Joseph Mallozzi and Paul Mullie
Nomination Killjoys, Season 3 (IMDB) Michelle Lovretta
Nomination Orphan Black, Season 5 (IMDB) John Fawcett and Graeme Manson
Nomination Travelers, Season 2 (IMDB) Brad Wright and Carrie Mudd and John G. Lenic and Eric McCormack
Nomination Wynonna Earp, Season 2 (IMDB) Emily Andras
Best Artist
Win covers for Bundoran Press Dan O'Driscoll
Nomination A Rivet of Robots: Body of Work Lynne Taylor Fahnestalk
Nomination art for Saga comic series Fiona Staples
Nomination Avians Ann Crowe
Nomination covers for Laksa Media Samantha M. Beiko
Best Fan Writing and Publications
Win Speculating Canada Derek Newman-Stille
Nomination Reflections on Community and Gender in Canadian SFF Krista D. Ball
Nomination Science literacy for Science Fiction Readers and Writers Ron S. Friedman
Nomination Travelling TARDIS Jennifer Desmarais
Nomination WARP - 2017 Cathy Palmer-Lister
Best Fan Organizational
Win When Words Collide, Calgary Randy McCharles
Nomination Can*Con, Ottawa
Derek Künsken?Derek Kunsken
Derek Kuensken
and Marie Bilodeau
Nomination Chiaroscuro Reading Series: Ottawa Matt Moore and Marie Bilodeau and Nicole Lavigne and Brandon Crilly
Nomination Creative Ink Festival, Burnaby, BC Sandra Wickham
Nomination Prairie Comics Festival, Winnipeg Hope Nicholson
Best Fan Related Work
Win Just Joshing Joshua Pantalleresco
Nomination Business BFFs S. M. Beiko and Clare C. Marshall
Nomination Monthly Musical Performances at ChiSeries Toronto Kari Maaren
Nomination Poster for When Words Collide Steve Swanson
Nomination Robots vs. Monsters Kraken Not Stirred
CSFFA Hall of Fame
Win ---- Dr. Jaymie Matthews
Win ---- Candas Jane Dorsey
Win ---- Robert Charles Wilson

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)