ISFDB banner

2019 Prix Aurora Awards

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Novel – English
Win Armed in Her Fashion Kate Heartfield
Nomination Graveyard Mind Chadwick Ginther
Nomination One of Us Craig DiLouie
Nomination The Quantum Magician
Derek Künsken?Derek Kunsken
Derek Kuensken
Nomination They Promised Me the Gun Wasn't Loaded James Alan Gardner
Nomination Witchmark C. L. Polk
Best YA Novel – English
Win Cross Fire Fonda Lee
Nomination Children of the Bloodlands S. M. Beiko
Nomination Exit Plans for Teenage Freaks 'Nathan Burgoine
Nomination Finding Atlantis J. M. Dover
Nomination Legacy of Light Sarah Raughley
Nomination The Emerald Cloth Clare C. Marshall
Nomination The Sign of Faust Éric Desmarais
Nomination Timefall Alison Lohans
Best Short Fiction – English
Win Gods, Monsters, and the Lucky Peach Kelly Robson
Nomination A Hold Full of Truffles Julie E. Czerneda
Nomination Alice Payne Arrives Kate Heartfield
Nomination Critical Mass Liz Westbrook-Trenholm
Nomination For a Rich Man to Enter Susan Forest
Best Graphic Novel – English
Win It Never Rains Kari Maaren
Nomination Crash and Burn Finn Lucullan and Kate Larking
Nomination FUTILITY: Orange Planet Horror Rick Overwater and Cam Hayden
Nomination Krampus Is My Boyfriend! S. M. Beiko
Nomination Woman World Aminder Dhaliwal
Best Poem/Song – English
Win Ursula Le Guin in the Underworld: an Elegy Sarah Tolmie
Nomination Echoes Shannon Allen
Nomination How My Life Will End Vanessa Cardui
Nomination Osiris Leah Bobet
Nomination Trips to Impossible Cities Sandra Kasturi
Best Related Work – English
Win Uncanny Magazine - 2018 Dominik Parisien and Elsa Sjunneson-Henry
Nomination By the Light of Camelot Shannon Allen and J. R. Campbell
Nomination Gaslight Gothic: Strange Tales of Sherlock Holmes J. R. Campbell and Charles Prepolec
Nomination Shades Within Us: Tales of Migrations and Fractured Borders Susan Forest and Lucas K. Law
Nomination We Shall Be Monsters: Mary Shelley's Frankenstein 200 years on Derek Newman-Stille
Best Visual Presentation
Win Deadpool 2 (IMDB) Ryan Reynolds
Nomination Bao (IMDB) Domee Shi
Nomination Murdoch Mysteries (IMDB) Peter Mitchell and Christina Jennings
Nomination Travelers, Season 3 (IMDB) Brad Wright and Carrie Mudd and John G. Lenic and Eric McCormack
Nomination Wynonna Earp, Season 3 (IMDB) Emily Andras
Best Artist
Win Covers for Laksa Media Samantha M. Beiko
Nomination Cartoons for Amazing Stories Magazine Lynne Taylor Fahnestalk
Nomination Covers for Bundoran Press Dan O'Driscoll
Nomination Covers for Tyche Books James F. Beveridge
Nomination Polar Borealis, December 2018 Lily Author
Nomination Tales from Plexis Roger Czerneda
Best Fan Writing and Publications
Win She Wrote It But...Revisiting Joanna Russ' "How to Suppress Women's Writing" 35 Years Later Krista D. Ball
Nomination Adios Cowboy Adam Shaftoe
Nomination Books and Tea Christina Vasilevski
Nomination Constructing the Future Derek Newman-Stille
Nomination Mars vs. Titan Ron S. Friedman
Nomination Travelling TARDIS Jen Desmarais
Best Fan Organizational
Win co-chairs, Can*Con
Derek Künsken?Derek Kunsken
Derek Kuensken
and Marie Bilodeau
Nomination chair, Creative Ink Festival Sandra Wickham
Nomination chair, When Words Collide Randy McCharles
Nomination Chiaroscuro Reading Series: Toronto Sandra Kasturi
Nomination co-chairs, Chiaroscuro Reading Series: Ottawa Matt Moore and Marie Bilodeau and Nicole Lavigne
Best Fan Related Work
Win The Worldshapers Edward Willett
Nomination Business BFFs S. M. Beiko and Clare C. Marshall
Nomination ChiSeries Toronto Kari Maaren
Nomination Just Joshing Joshua Pantalleresco
Nomination Speculating Canada Derek Newman-Stille
CSFFA Hall of Fame
Win ---- Tanya Huff

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)