ISFDB banner

2017 Dragon Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Dragon Award

2010's:  -   -   -   -   -   -  2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Science Fiction Novel
Win Babylon's Ashes James S. A. Corey
Nomination A Closed and Common Orbit Becky Chambers
Nomination Death's End (translation of
死神永生?Sǐshén yǒngshēng
Cixin Liu
Nomination Escaping Infinity Richard Paolinelli
Nomination Rise Brian Guthrie
Nomination Space Tripping Patrick Edwards
Nomination The Collapsing Empire John Scalzi
Nomination The Secret Kings Brian Niemeier
Best Fantasy Novel
Win Grunge Larry Correia and John Ringo
Nomination A Sea of Skulls Vox Day
Nomination Beast Master Shayne Silvers
Nomination Blood of the Earth Faith Hunter
Nomination Dangerous Ways R.R. Virdi
Nomination The Heartstone Thief Pippa DaCosta
Nomination Wings of Justice Michael-Scott Earle
Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel
Win The Hammer of Thor Rick Riordan
Nomination A Court of Wings and Ruin Sarah J. Maas
Nomination Defy the Stars Claudia Gray
Nomination Firebrand A. J. Hartley
Nomination It's All Fun and Games Dave Barrett
Nomination Rachel and the Many-Splendored Dreamland L. Jagi Lamplighter
Nomination Swan Knight's Son John C. Wright
Best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy Novel
Win Iron Dragoons Richard Fox
Nomination Caine's Mutiny Charles E. Gannon
Nomination Cartwright's Cavaliers Mark Wandrey
Nomination Exiles Amy J. Murphy
Nomination Rescue Run Jon Del Arroz
Nomination Resistance J. F. Holmes
Nomination Starship Liberator B. V. Larson and David VanDyke
Nomination The Span of Empire David Carrico and Eric Flint
Best Alternate History Novel
Win Fallout Harry Turtledove
Nomination 1636: The Ottoman Onslaught Eric Flint
Nomination A Change in Crime D. R. Perry
Nomination Another Girl, Another Planet Lou Antonelli
Nomination Breath of Earth Beth Cato
Nomination No Gods, Only Daimons Kai Wai Cheah
Nomination The Last Days of New Paris
China Miéville?China Mieville
Nomination Witchy Eye D. J. Butler
Best Apocalyptic Novel
Win Walkaway Cory Doctorow
Nomination A Place Outside the Wild Daniel Humphreys
Nomination American War Omar El Akkad
Nomination Codename: UnSub Declan Finn and A. Yoskowitz
Nomination Falling J. F. Holmes
Nomination The Seventh Age: Dawn Rick Heinz
--- Withdrawn -- Nomination Declined -------
* The Obelisk Gate N. K. Jemisin
Best Media Tie-In Novel
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* ----
Best Horror Novel
Win The Changeling Victor LaValle
Nomination A God in the Shed J-F. Dubeau
Nomination Blood of Invidia Morgen Batten and Tom Tinney
Nomination Donn's Hill Caryn Larrinaga
Nomination Live and Let Bite Declan Finn
Nomination Nothing Left to Lose Dan Wells
Nomination The Bleak December Kevin G. Summers
--- Withdrawn -- Nomination Declined -------
* The Hidden People Alison Littlewood
Best Comic Book
Win The Dresden Files: Dog Men Jim Butcher and Mark Powers and Diego Galindo
Nomination Buffy The Vampire Slayer Season Eleven Christos Gage and Rebekah Isaacs
Nomination Monstress Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda
Nomination Motor Girl Terry Moore
Nomination Ms. Marvel G. Willow Wilson and Takeshi Miyazawa
Nomination Saga Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
Nomination Wynonna Earp Legends Beau Smith and Tim Rozon and Melanie Scrofano and Chris Evenhuis
Best Graphic Novel
Win Jim Butcher's The Dresden Files: Wild Card Jim Butcher and Mark Powers
Nomination Clive Barker's Nightbreed Volume Three Marc Andreyko
Nomination Girl Genius: The Second Journey of Agatha Heterodyne, Book Two: The City of Lightning Kaja Foglio and Phil Foglio
Nomination Love is Love Marc Andreyko
Nomination March: Book Three John Lewis and Andrew Aydin
Nomination My Favorite Thing is Monsters Emil Ferris
Nomination Stuck in My Head J. R. Mounts
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy TV Series
Win Stranger Things (IMDB) Netflix
Nomination Doctor Who (IMDB) BBC
Nomination Lucifer (IMDB) Fox (network)
Nomination Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (IMDB) ABC
Nomination Stan Lee's Lucky Man (IMDB) Sky1
Nomination The Expanse (IMDB) Syfy
Nomination Westworld (IMDB) HBO
Nomination Wynonna Earp (IMDB) Syfy
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Movie
Win Wonder Woman (IMDB) Patty Jenkins
Nomination Arrival (IMDB) Denis Villeneuve
Nomination Doctor Strange (IMDB) Scott Derrickson
Nomination Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (IMDB) James Gunn (director)
Nomination Logan (IMDB) James Mangold
Nomination Passengers (IMDB) Morten Tyldum
Nomination Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (IMDB) Gareth Edwards
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy PC / Console Game
Win The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (IMDB) Nintendo
Nomination Dishonored 2 (IMDB) Arkane Studios
Nomination Final Fantasy XV (IMDB) Square Enix
Nomination Mass Effect: Andromeda (IMDB) Bioware
Nomination NieR: Automata (IMDB) PlatinumGames
Nomination Titanfall 2 (IMDB) Respawn Entertainment
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Mobile Game
Win Pokemon GO (IMDB) Niantic
Nomination Con Man: The Game (IMDB) Monkey Strength Productions
Nomination Fire Emblem Heroes (IMDB) Nintendo
Nomination Monument Valley 2 (IMDB) Ustwogames
Nomination Sky Dancer Pine Entertainment
Nomination Super Mario Run (IMDB) Nintendo
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Board Game
Win Betrayal at House on the Hill: Widow's Walk Avalon Hill
Nomination Gloomhaven Cephalofair Games
Nomination Hero Realms White Wizard Games
Nomination Mansions of Madness (Second Edition) Fantasy Flight Games
Nomination Scythe Stonemaier Games
Nomination Terraforming Mars Stronghold Games
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Miniatures / Collectible Card / Role-Playing Game
Win Magic the Gathering: Eldritch Moon Wizards of the Coast
Nomination A Shadow Across the Galaxy X-Wing Wave X Fantasy Flight Games
Nomination Bloodborne: The Card Game CMON Limited
Nomination Dark Souls: The Board Game Steamforged Games
Nomination Pulp Cthulhu Chaosium
Nomination Star Wars: Destiny Fantasy Flight Games

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)