ISFDB banner

2018 Dragon Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Dragon Award

2010's:  -   -   -   -   -   -  2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Science Fiction Novel
Win Artemis Andy Weir
Nomination It Takes Death to Reach a Star Stu Jones and Gareth Worthington
Nomination Persepolis Rising Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck
Nomination Sins of Her Father Mike Kupari
Nomination The Mutineer's Daughter Chris Kennedy and Thomas A. Mays
Nomination Win Vera Nazarian
Best Fantasy Novel
Win Oathbringer Brandon Sanderson
Nomination A Tempered Warrior Jon R. Osborne
Nomination Shoot the Messenger Pippa DaCosta
Nomination The Land: Predators Aleron Kong
Nomination The Traitor God Cameron Johnston
Nomination War Hammer Shayne Silvers
Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel
Win Children of Blood and Bone Tomi Adeyemi
Nomination A Court of Frost and Starlight Sarah J. Maas
Nomination Brightly Burning Alexa Donne
Nomination Cold Bath Street A. J. Hartley
Nomination Warcross Marie Lu
Nomination When Tinker Met Bell Alethea Kontis
Best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy Novel
Win A Call to Vengeance Thomas Pope and David Weber and Timothy Zahn
Nomination Communication Failure Joe Zieja
Nomination Integration Colonel Jonathan P. Brazee
Nomination Legend Christopher Woods
Nomination Points of Impact Marko Kloos
Nomination Price of Freedom Michael Anderle and Craig Martelle
Best Alternate History Novel
Win Uncharted: Lewis and Clark in Arcane America Kevin J. Anderson and Sarah A. Hoyt
Nomination Dark State Charles Stross
Nomination Minds of Men Kacey Ezell
Nomination The Dream of the Iron Dragon Robert Kroese
Nomination The Sea Peoples S. M. Stirling
Nomination Witchy Winter D. J. Butler
Best Apocalyptic Novel
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* ----
Best Media Tie-In Novel
Win Leia: Princess of Alderaan Claudia Gray
Nomination Before the Storm Christie Golden
Nomination Desperate Hours David Mack
Nomination Fear Itself James Swallow
Nomination Legacy of Onyx Matt Forbeck
Nomination Phasma Delilah S. Dawson
Best Horror Novel
Win Sleeping Beauties Owen King and Stephen King
Nomination A Time To Run Mark Wandrey
Nomination Beneath the Lighthouse Julieanne Lynch
Nomination Glimpse Jonathan Maberry
Nomination Meddling Kids Edgar Cantero
Nomination The Cabin at the End of the World Paul Tremblay
Best Comic Book
Win Mighty Thor Jason Aaron and James Harren
Nomination Aliens: Dead Orbit James Stokoe
Nomination Doomsday Clock Geoff Johns and Gary Frank
Nomination Mister Miracle Tom King and Mitch Gerads
Nomination Saga Brian K. Vaughn and Fiona Staples
Nomination Star Wars: Darth Vader Charles D. Soule and Giuseppe Camuncoli
Best Graphic Novel
Win White Sand, Volume 1 Rik Hoskin and Brandon Sanderson
Nomination Be Prepared Vera Brosgol
Nomination Chicago Typewriter: The Red Ribbon Brandon Fiadino and Djibril Morissette-Phan and James Greatorex
Nomination Paper Girls Brian K. Vaughan and Cliff Chiang
Nomination The Blood Marjorie M. Liu and Sana Takeda
Nomination The Vision Tom King and Gabriel Hernandez Walta
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy TV Series
Win Game of Thrones (IMDB) HBO
Nomination Altered Carbon (IMDB) Netflix
Nomination Lucifer (IMDB) Fox (network)
Nomination Star Trek: Discovery (IMDB) CBS All Access
Nomination Stranger Things (IMDB) Netflix
Nomination Supernatural (IMDB) CW
Nomination The Expanse (IMDB) Syfy
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Movie
Win Black Panther (IMDB) Ryan Coogler
Nomination Avengers: Infinity War (IMDB) Anthony Russo and Joe Russo
Nomination Blade Runner 2049 (IMDB) Denis Villeneuve
Nomination Deadpool 2 (IMDB) Dave Leitch
Nomination Incredibles 2 (IMDB) Brad Bird
Nomination Ready Player One (IMDB) Steven Spielberg
Nomination Thor: Ragnorok (IMDB) Taika Waititi
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy PC / Console Game
Win Middle-earth: Shadow of War (IMDB) Monolith Productions
Nomination Battletech (IMDB) Harebrained Schemes
Nomination Cuphead (IMDB) Studio MDHR
Nomination Destiny 2 (IMDB) Bungie
Nomination Fortnite (IMDB) Epic Games
Nomination Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus (IMDB) MachineGames
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Mobile Game
Win Harry Potter: Hogwarts Mystery (IMDB) Jam City
Nomination Final Fantasy XV: Pocket Edition Square Enix
Nomination Lineage 2: Revolution Netmarble
Nomination Nocked! Andrew Schneider
Nomination Planescape: Torment (IMDB) Black Isle Studios
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Board Game
Win Red Dragon Inn 6: Villains Slugfest Games
Nomination Azul Plan B Games
Nomination Mysterium: Secrets and Lies Expansion Asmodee
Nomination Photosynthesis Blue Orange
Nomination Rising Sun CMON Games
Nomination When I Dream Asmodee
Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Miniatures / Collectible Card / Role-Playing Game
Win Magic: The Gathering Unstable Wizards of the Coast
Nomination Bubblegumshoe RPG Evil Hat
Nomination Cooking with Dice: The Acid Test Oddfish Games
Nomination D100 Dungeon Martin Knight
Nomination Force and Destiny Role-playing Game: Knights of Fate Fantasy Flight Games
Nomination Warhammer 40,000 8th Edition Games Workshop

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)