ISFDB banner

2019 Nommo Awards for African Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Nommo Awards for African Speculative Fiction

2010's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Freshwater Akwaeke Emezi
Nomination A Spy in Time Imraan Coovadia
Nomination Children of Blood and Bone Tomi Adeyemi
Nomination Empty Monsters Cat Hellisen
Nomination Knucklebone N. R. Brodie
Nomination The Strange Masha du Toit
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Afonja: The Rise Tunde Leye
* Crown of Thunder Tochi Onyebuchi
* Jah Hills Unathi Slasha
* North Frank Owen (21st century)
* She Would Be King Waytu Moore
* Shouna Amlie Diack
* Washington Black Esi Edugyan
Best Novella
Win The Firebird Nerine Dorman
Nomination Binti: The Night Masquerade Nnedi Okorafor
Nomination Hard Mary Sofia Samatar
Nomination Neid-Fire Caldon Mull
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Fistulas Mame Bougouma Diene
* Heka and the Colour Thief Dennis Dvornak
* Into the Dark Kelan Gerriety
* Nocturnal Ishola Abdulwasiu Ayodele
Best Short Story
Win The Witching Hour Ekpeki Oghenechovwe Donald
Nomination Brand New Ways (to lose you over and over and over again) Blaize M. Kaye
Nomination Memento Mori Tiah Marie Beautement
Nomination Njuzu T. L. Huchu
Nomination Origami Angels Derek Lubangakene
Nomination The Girl Who Stared at Mars Cristy Zinn
Nomination The Luminal Frontier Biram Mboob
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Mother of Invention Nnedi Okorafor
* A Bridal Shroud Mirette Bhagat
* An American Refugee Tiah Beautement
* And Songs Don't End Osahon Ize-Iyamu
* Being a Giant in Men's World Walter Dinjos
* Black and Gold Mame Bougouma Diene
* Blood Sipper Ilse V Rensburg
* Drift-Flux Wole Talabi
* For What Are Delusions If Not Dreams? Osahon Ize-Iyamu
* Ghost Strain In Mohale Moshigo
* Haunted by the City Mandisi Nkomo
* In Her Bones Lindiwe Rooney
* In the Garden Watching Nim Noms Osahon Ize-Iyamu
* Jidenna TJ Benson
* Journal of a DNA Pirate Stephen Embleton
* Ku'gbo Dare Segun Falowo
* Lee-Ah (Sister) H. J. Golaki
* Middle of Nowhere Walter Dinjos
* Mutshidzi Mohale Mashigo
* Nneamaka's Ghost Walter Dinjos
* Of Warps and Wefts Innocent Chizaram Ilo
* Parental Control Mazi Nwonwu
* Remains of an Old World Blaize M. Kaye
* Safari Nyota: A Prologue Dilman Dila
* Say It Low, Then Loud Osahon Ize-Iyamu
* The Faerie Tree Kathleen Kayembe
* The Far Side Gabriella Muwanga
* The Grey Man Vittorio Leonardi
* The Harmonic Resonance of Ejiro Anaborhi Wole Talabi
* The Interplanetary Water Company Masimba Musodza
* The River Doll Tariro Ndoro
* The Secret Life of the Unclaimed Suyi Davies Okungbowa
* The Tailoress of Crimson Lane Shaun van Rensburg
* The Third Set of Stitches Ray Mwihaki
* The Unusual Customer Innocent Chizaram Ilo
* The Woods Are Lovely Jason Hess
* Tie Kidi Awuor Onyango
* Toothsome Things Chimedum Ohaegbu
* Vain Knife Dare Segun Falowo
* When We Dream We Are Our God Wole Talabi
* Where Rivers Go to Die Dilman Dila
* Yard Dog Tade Thompson
Best Graphic Novel
Win Shuri Nnedi Okorafor and Leonardo Romero
Nomination Akissi: Tales of Mischief Marguerite Abouet and Mathieu Sapin
Nomination Black Panther, Long Live the King Nnedi Okorafor and Andre Araujo
Nomination Eru Tobe Max Ezeogu and Oz Ezeogu
Nomination Karmzah Farida Bedwei and Ravi Allotey
Nomination Kwezi Loyiso Mkize and Clyde Beech and Mohale Mashigo
Nomination Malika: Warrior Queen: Part Two Roye Okupe and Chima Kalu
Nomination Rovik Yvonne Wanyoike and Kendi Mberia and Salim Busuru
Nomination Shaka Rising Luke Molver
Nomination Ttsh Cassandra Mark and Tobe Max Ezeogu
Nomination Under the Sun Austine Osas and Abiodun Awodele and Yusuf Temitope

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)