ISFDB banner

1996 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Win Requiem Graham Joyce
Nomination Blood Crazy Simon Clark
Nomination Dead of Light Chaz Brenchley
Nomination The Gap Into Madness: Chaos and Order Stephen R. Donaldson
Nomination The Time Ships Stephen Baxter
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Time of Justice (variant of Days of Air and Darkness) Katharine Kerr
* Alchemist Peter James
* American Tabloid James Ellroy
* Amnesia Moon Jonathan Lethem
* Arthor A. A. Attanasio
* Belgarath the Sorcerer David Eddings and Leigh Eddings
* Bloodstone David Gemmell
* Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story Christopher Moore
* California Gothic Dennis Etchison
* Changeling Hearts Simon Harding
* Daemonic Stephen Laws
* Dragoncharm Graham Edwards
* Exquisite Corpse Robert Irwin
* Fairyland Paul J. McAuley
* Fortress in the Eye of Time C. J. Cherryh
* Gun, with Occasional Music Jonathan Lethem
* Headcrash Bruce Bethke
* Intensity Dean R. Koontz
* Invader C. J. Cherryh
* Lethe Tricia Sullivan
* Mucho Mojo Joe R. Lansdale
* Nailed by the Heart Simon Clark
* Nightrider Sheila Holligon
* Northern Lights Philip Pullman
* Pandora Alan Rodgers
* Psychoville Christopher Fowler
* Red, Red Robin Stephen Gallagher
* Rider at the Gate C. J. Cherryh
* Rose Madder Stephen King
* Rulers of Darkness Steven Spruill
* Serpent Queen Raymond E. Feist
* Stalking Tender Prey Storm Constantine
* The Bloody Red Baron Kim Newman
* The Blue Manor Jenny Jones
* The Completion Chris Marsh
* The Far Kingdoms Chris Bunch and Allan Cole
* The Ghosts of Sleath James Herbert
* The Lord of Middle Air Michael Scott Rohan
* The Lost World Michael Crichton
* The Magic of Recluce L. E. Modesitt, Jr.
* The Mask of the Sorcerer Darrell Schweitzer
* The Matrix Jonathan Aycliffe
* The One Safe Place Ramsey Campbell
* The Prestige Christopher Priest
* The Quiet Earth Elizabeth Harris
* The Quorum Kim Newman
* The Shattered World Michael Reaves
* The Tower of Beowulf Parke Godwin
* The Trickster Muriel Gray
* The Two-Bear Mambo Joe R. Lansdale
* The Vanishment Jonathan Aycliffe
* The Wolf Within Pamela Belle
Best Short Fiction
Win More Tomorrow Michael Marshall Smith
Nomination Annabelle Says Simon Clark and Stephen Laws
Nomination I've Come to Talk with You Again Karl Edward Wagner
Nomination Last Rites and Resurrections Martin Simpson
Nomination The Glad Who Sang a Mermaid in from the Probability Sea John Grant
Best Anthology/Collection
Win Last Rites & Resurrections Andy Cox
Nomination Cold Cuts III Paul Lewis and Steve Lockley
Nomination Dark Terrors Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Famous Monsters Kim Newman
Nomination Little Deaths Ellen Datlow
Nomination Worlds' End Neil Gaiman
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Aftermath Lynn Abbey and Robert Asprin
* Cages Ed Gorman
* Chicks in Chainmail Esther Friesner
* Close to the Bone Mark Morris
* Cthulhu 2000 Jim Turner
* Dark Love Nancy A. Collins and Martin H. Greenberg and Edward E. Kramer
* Decalog 2 - Lost Property Mark Stammers and Stephen James Walker
* Discoveries Alan Lothian
* Forever After Roger Zelazny
* Heaven Sent: 18 Glorious Tales of the Angels Peter Crowther
* Horror Writers of America Present Under the Fang Robert R. McCammon
* Quest to Riverworld Philip Josť Farmer
* Snow White, Blood Red Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
* Tales of Riverworld Philip Josť Farmer
* The Best New Horror: Volume Six Stephen Jones
* The Further Adventures of The Joker Martin H. Greenberg
* The Merlin Chronicles Mike Ashley
* The Panic Hand Jonathan Carroll
* The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Eighth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
* Worming the Harpy and Other Bitter Pills Rhys Hughes
Best Artist
Win ---- Josh Kirby
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Jim Pitts
Nomination ---- SMS
Best Small Press
Win The Third Alternative Andy Cox
Nomination Cemetery Dance Richard Chizmar
Nomination Peeping Tom Stuart Hughes
Nomination Sierra Heaven Alex Bardy
Nomination Visionary Tongue Eloise Coquio
Committee Award
Win Welcome to My Nightmare Convention Mike O'Driscoll and Steve Lockley
Nomination Science Fiction: The Illustrated Encyclopedia John Clute
Nomination ---- Mike Chinn and Peter Coleborn
Nomination ---- Jo Fletcher
Nomination ---- Richard Matheson

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)