ISFDB banner

1999 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Win Bag of Bones Stephen King
Nomination Chasm Stephen Laws
Nomination Gate of Ivory (variant of Gate of Ivory, Gate of Horn) Robert Holdstock
Nomination Kissing the Beehive Jonathan Carroll
Nomination One of Us Michael Marshall Smith
Nomination Someplace to Be Flying Charles de Lint
Nomination The Stormwatcher Graham Joyce
Nomination Vampyrrhic Simon Clark
Best Short Fiction
Win The Song My Sister Sang Stephen Laws
Nomination China Doll Charles de Lint
Nomination Jedella Ghost Tanith Lee
Nomination Kiss Me with Your Jackal Lips Jason Gould
Nomination Lolicia Graham Masterton
Nomination Never to Be Heard Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Song of the Dawn Mike Chinn
Nomination The Blue Posts Nicholas Royle
Best Collection
Win Ghosts and Grisly Things Ramsey Campbell
Nomination A Coven of Vampires Brian Lumley
Nomination Driving Blind Ray Bradbury
Nomination Faith in the Flesh Tim Lebbon
Nomination Manitou Man: The Worlds of Graham Masterton Ray Clark and Graham Masterton and Matt Williams
Nomination Personal Demons Christopher Fowler
Nomination Shadows of Light and Dark Jo Fletcher
Nomination The Paladin Mandates Mike Chinn
Best Anthology
Win Dark Terrors 4 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Legends Robert Silverberg
Nomination Leviathan 2 Rose Secrest and Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Redbrick Eden Steve Savile
Nomination The Avram Davidson Treasury Avram Davidson
Nomination The Cleft and Other Odd Tales Gahan Wilson
Nomination The Granta Book of the American Long Story Richard Ford (US)
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume 9 Stephen Jones
Best Artist
Win ---- Bob Covington
Nomination ---- Steve Adams
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Gerald Gaubert
Nomination ---- Gary Giannai
Nomination ---- Alan Hunter
Nomination ---- Dave McKean
Nomination ---- The Unknown Artist
Best Small Press
Win The Third Alternative Andy Cox
Nomination Ghosts and Scholars Rosemary Pardoe
Nomination Kimota Graeme Hurry
Nomination Nasty Piece of Work David Green
Nomination Prism: The Newsletter of the British Fantasy Society Debbie Bennett
Nomination Pumpkin Books Pumpkin Books
Nomination Samhain John Gullidge
Nomination The Alchemy Press Peter Coleborn
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Diana Wynne Jones

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)