ISFDB banner

2005 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Win The Dark Tower Stephen King
Nomination Days of Magic, Nights of War Clive Barker
Nomination Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Susanna Clarke
Nomination The Queen of Sinister Mark Chadbourn
Nomination The Water Room Christopher Fowler
Best Novella
Win Breathe Christopher Fowler
Nomination Dead Man's Hand Tim Lebbon
Nomination My Death Lisa Tuttle
Nomination The Ice Maiden Paul Lewis and Steve Lockley
Nomination The Twisted Root of Jaarfindor Sean Wright
Best Short Fiction
Win Black Static Paul Meloy
Nomination Roads Were Burning Adam Roberts
Nomination The Black Phone Joe Hill
Nomination The Problem of Susan Neil Gaiman
Nomination You Will Hear the Locust Sing Joe Hill
Best Collection
Win Out of His Mind Stephen Gallagher
Nomination Darker Ages Paul Finch
Nomination Somnambulists Allen Ashley
Nomination Things That Never Happen M. John Harrison
Nomination Trujillo and Other Stories Lucius Shepard
Best Anthology
Win The Alsiso Project Andrew Hook
Nomination Acquainted with the Night Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 15 Stephen Jones
Nomination The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric & Discredited Diseases Mark Roberts and Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy & Horror: Seventeenth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Gavin J. Grant and Kelly Link
Best Artist
Win ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- John Coulthart
Nomination ---- Allen Koszowski
Nomination ---- Richard Marchand
Nomination ---- David Magitis
Nomination ---- Ian Simmons
Best Small Press
Win Elastic Press Andrew Hook
Nomination Pendragon Press Christopher Teague
Nomination Postscripts - 2004 Peter Crowther
Nomination PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination Scheherazade 27 Elizabeth Counihan
Nomination Telos Publishing David J. Howe and Stephen James Walker
Nomination The Alien Online Ariel
Nomination The Third Alternative - 2004 Andy Cox
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Nigel Kneale

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)