ISFDB banner

2006 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Win Anansi Boys Neil Gaiman
Nomination A Feast for Crows George R. R. Martin
Nomination Nowhere Near an Angel Mark Morris
Nomination Secret Stories Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The Hounds of Avalon Mark Chadbourn
Nomination Vellum Hal Duncan
Best Novella
Win The Mask Behind the Face Stuart Young
Nomination Dark Tales of Time and Space Sean Wright
Nomination Deadbeat Guy Adams
Nomination Dying in the Arms of Jean Harlow Paul Meloy
Nomination Signs of Life Paul Kane
Nomination The Cosmology of the Wider World Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Voluntary Commital Joe Hill
Best Short Fiction
Win Best New Horror Joe Hill
Nomination Approaching Zero John Lucas
Nomination Can You See Me? Marie O'Regan
Nomination Homeland Paul Kane
Nomination Just Behind You Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Soft Apocalypse Will McIntosh
Nomination The Numberist Sean Wright
Best Collection
Win 20th Century Ghosts Joe Hill
Nomination Beyond Each Blue Horizon Andrew Hook
Nomination Hotel Midnight Simon Clark
Nomination Sea-Kings of Mars Leigh Brackett
Nomination The Life to Come Tim Lees
Nomination The Mask Behind the Face Stuart Young
Best Anthology
Win The Elastic Book of Numbers Allen Ashley
Nomination Don't Turn Out the Light Stephen Jones
Nomination Fourbodings Peter Crowther
Nomination Poe's Progeny: An Anthology of Contemporary Stories Inspired by Classic Dark Fiction Gary Fry
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 16 Stephen Jones
Best Artist
Win ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Clive Barker
Nomination ---- Randy Broecker
Nomination ---- Dominic Harman
Nomination ---- Richard Marchand
Nomination ---- Robert Sammelin
Best Small Press
Win PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination Elastic Press Andrew Hook
Nomination Nemonymous D. F. Lewis
Nomination Pendragon Press Christopher Teague
Nomination TTA Press Andy Cox
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Stephen Jones

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)