ISFDB banner

2008 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Win The Grin of the Dark Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Heart-Shaped Box Joe Hill
Nomination The Intruders Michael Marshall
Nomination The Servants Michael Marshall Smith
Nomination The Taken Sarah Pinborough
Nomination The Terror Dan Simmons
Best Novella
Win The Scalding Rooms Conrad Williams
Nomination After the War: Two Tales of Noreela Tim Lebbon
Nomination All Your Gods Are Dead Gary McMahon
Nomination Black Tide Del Stone, Jr.
Nomination Rain Conrad Williams
Nomination Starship Summer Eric Brown
Best Short Fiction
Win My Stone Desire Joel Lane
Nomination Digging Deep Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Discovering Ghosts Tim Lebbon
Nomination The Spider Kiss Christopher Fowler
Nomination Thumbprint Joe Hill
Best Collection
Win Old Devil Moon Christopher Fowler
Nomination Dirty Prayers Gary McMahon
Nomination Going Back Tony Richards
Nomination Midnight Bazaar: A Secret Arcade of Strange and Eerie Tales Simon Clark
Nomination Plots and Misadventures Stephen Gallagher
Nomination Stains Paul Finch
Best Anthology
Win The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Eighteen Stephen Jones
Nomination New Writings in the Fantastic John Grant
Nomination The Black Book of Horror Charles Black
Nomination The First Humdrumming Book of Horror Stories Ian Alexander Martin
Nomination Zencore! D. F. Lewis
Best Non-Fiction
Win Whispers of Wickedness Reviews (website) Peter Tennant
Nomination Nightmare USA: The Untold Story of the Exploitation Independents Stephen Thrower
Nomination Planet Dodo Allen Ashley
Nomination UKSF Book News Darren Turpin
Nomination Wormwood - 2007 Mark Valentine
Best Artist
Win ---- Vincent Chong
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Dave McKean
Nomination ---- Bryan Talbot
Nomination ---- Steve Upham
Best Newcomer
Win ---- Scott Lynch
Best Small Press
Win PS Publishing Peter Crowther
Nomination Black Static Horror Magazine - 2007 Andy Cox
Nomination Elastic Press Andrew Hook
Nomination Postscripts - 2007 Peter Crowther and Nick Gevers
Nomination Screaming Dreams Steve Upham
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Ray Harryhausen

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)