ISFDB banner

2009 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Win Memoirs of a Master Forger William Heaney
Nomination Rain Dogs Gary McMahon
Nomination The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman
Nomination The Midnight Man Simon Clark
Nomination The Victoria Vanishes Christopher Fowler
Nomination Thieving Fear Ramsey Campbell
Best Novella
Win The Reach of Children Tim Lebbon
Nomination Gunpowder Joe Hill
Nomination Heads Gary McMahon
Nomination N. Stephen King
Nomination Pinholes in Black Muslin Simon Strantzas
Nomination Stone Cold Calling Simon Clark
Nomination The Narrows Simon Bestwick
Best Short Fiction
Win Do You See? Sarah Pinborough
Nomination All Mouth Paul Meloy
Nomination The Caul Bearer Allyson Bird
Nomination The Tobacconist's Concession John Travis
Nomination The Vague Paul Meloy
Nomination Winter Journey Joel Lane
Best Collection
Win Bull Running for Girls Allyson Bird
Nomination Glyphotech Mark Samuels
Nomination How to Make Monsters Gary McMahon
Nomination Islington Crocodiles Paul Meloy
Nomination Just After Sunset Stephen King
Best Anthology
Win The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 19 Stephen Jones
Nomination Cone Zero D. F. Lewis
Nomination Myth-Understandings Ian Whates
Nomination Subtle Edens: An Anthology of Slipstream Fiction Allen Ashley
Nomination The Second Humdrumming Book of Horror Stories Ian Alexander Martin
Nomination We Fade to Grey Gary McMahon
Best Non-Fiction
Win Basil Copper: A Life in Books Stephen Jones
Nomination Doctor Who: The Writer's Tale Benjamin Cook and Russell T. Davies
Nomination Neil Gaiman
Nomination Mutant Popcorn Nick Lowe
Nomination What It Is We Do When We Read Science Fiction Paul Kincaid
Best Artist
Win ---- Vincent Chong
Nomination ---- Dave McKean
Nomination ---- Edward Miller
Nomination ---- Lee Thompson
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win Locke and Key Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez
Nomination 30 Days of Night: Beyond Barrow Steve Niles and Bill Sienkiewicz
Nomination All-Star Superman Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely
Nomination Buffy Season Eight Vol. 3: Wolves at the Gate Joss Whedon and Drew Goddard and Georges Jeanty
Nomination Comic Book Tattoo Tales Inspired by Tori Amos Rantz A. Hoseley and Tori Amos
Nomination Hellblazer: Fear Machine Jamie Delano
Nomination Hellblazer: The Laughing Magician Andy Diggle and Leonardo Manco and Daniel Zezelj
Nomination The Girly Comic Book 1 Selina Lock
Nomination The New Avengers: Illuminati Brian Bendis and Brian Reed and Jim Cheung
Best Film
Win The Dark Knight (IMDB) Christopher Nolan
Nomination Cloverfield (IMDB) Matt Reeves
Nomination Iron Man (IMDB) Jon Favreau
Nomination The Mist (IMDB) Frank Darabont
Nomination The Orphanage (IMDB) Juan Antonio Bayona
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Postscripts - 2008 Peter Crowther and Nick Gevers
Nomination Black Static Horror Magazine - 2008 Andy Cox
Nomination Interzone - 2008 Andy Cox and Andy Hedgecock and David Mathew and Jetse de Vries and Liz Williams
Nomination Interzone - 2008 Andy Cox and Andy Hedgecock and David Mathew and Jetse de Vries
Nomination SFX - 2008 David Bradley
Best Televison
Win Doctor Who (IMDB) Russell T. Davies
Nomination Battlestar Galactica (IMDB)
Nomination Dead Set (IMDB)
Nomination Dexter (IMDB)
Nomination Supernatural (IMDB)
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Hayao Miyazaki
The PS Publishing Best Small Press Award
Win Elastic Press Andrew Hook
Nomination NewCon Press Ian Whates
Nomination Pendragon Press Christopher Teague
Nomination Screaming Dreams Steve Upham
Nomination TTA Press Andy Cox
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win Meat Joseph D'Lacey

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)