ISFDB banner

2011 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Win Demon Dance Sam Stone
Nomination Apartment 16 Adam Nevill
Nomination Pretty Little Dead Things Gary McMahon
Nomination The Leaping Tom Fletcher
Nomination The Silent Land Graham Joyce
Best Novella
Win Humpty's Bones Simon Clark
Nomination 1922 Stephen King
Nomination Ponthe Oldenguine Andrew Hook
Nomination Sparrowhawk: A Victorian Ghost Story Paul Finch
Nomination The Thief of Broken Toys Tim Lebbon
Best Short Story
Win Fool's Gold Sam Stone
Nomination Otterburn Jan Edwards
Nomination Something for Nothing Joe Essid
Nomination The Beautiful Room R. B. Russell
Nomination The Lure Nicholas Royle
Best Collection
Win Full Dark, No Stars Stephen King
Nomination Last Exit for the Lost Tim Lebbon
Nomination One Monster Is Not Enough Paul Finch
Nomination The Gravedigger's Tale: Fables of Fear Simon Clark
Nomination Walkers in the Dark Paul Finch
Best Anthology
Win Back from the Dead: The Legacy of the Pan Book of Horror Stories Johnny Mains
Nomination Never Again Allyson Bird and Joel Lane
Nomination The End of the Line Jonathan Oliver
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume 21 Stephen Jones
Nomination Zombie Apocalypse! (variant of The Mammoth Book of Zombie Apocalypse!) Stephen Jones
Best Non-Fiction
Win Altered Visions: The Art of Vincent Chong Vincent Chong
Nomination Cinema Futura: Essays on Favourite Science Fiction Movies Mark Morris
Nomination Fantastic TV: 50 Years of Cult Fantasy and Science Fiction Steven Savile
Nomination M. P. Shiel: The Middle Years 1897-1923 Harold Billings
Nomination The Shrieking Sixties Darrell Buxton
Best Artist
Win ---- Vincent Chong
Nomination ---- Ben Baldwin
Nomination ---- Daniele Serra
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Paul Mudie
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win At the Mountains of Madness: A Graphic Novel I. N. J. Culbard
Nomination CLiNT Mark Millar
Nomination Grandville Mon Amour Bryan Talbot
Nomination Neonomicon Alan Moore and Jacen Burrows
Nomination The Unwritten, Vols. 1 & 2 Mike Carey and Peter Gross
Best Film
Win Inception (IMDB) Christopher Nolan
Nomination Alice in Wonderland (IMDB) Tim Burton
Nomination Kick-Ass (IMDB) Matthew Vaughn
Nomination Monsters (IMDB) Gareth Edwards
Nomination Scott Pilgrim vs The World (IMDB) Edgar Wright
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Black Static - 2010 Andy Cox
Nomination Cemetery Dance - 2010 Richard Chizmar
Nomination Murky Depths - 2010 Terry Martin
Nomination Shadows & Tall Trees - 2010 Michael Kelly
Nomination Strange Horizons - 2010 Susan Marie Groppi
Nomination Strange Horizons - 2010 Niall Harrison
Best Small Press
Win Telos Publishing David J. Howe and Stephen James Walker
Nomination Atomic Fez Ian Alexander Martin
Nomination Gray Friar Press Gary Fry
Nomination Pendragon Press Christopher Teague
Nomination TTA Press Andy Cox
Best Televison
Win Sherlock (IMDB) Steven Moffat
Nomination A History of Horror With Mark Gatiss (IMDB) Mark Gatiss
Nomination Being Human (IMDB) Toby Whitehouse
Nomination Doctor Who (IMDB) Steven Moffat
Nomination True Blood (IMDB) Alan Ball
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Terry Pratchett
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win Mr. Shivers Robert Jackson Bennett

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)