ISFDB banner

2013 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel
Win Last Days Adam Nevill
Nomination Silent Voices Gary McMahon
Nomination Some Kind of Fairy Tale Graham Joyce
Nomination The Drowning Girl Caitlín R. Kiernan
Nomination The Kind Folk Ramsey Campbell
Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel
Win Some Kind of Fairy Tale Graham Joyce
Nomination Blood and Feathers Lou Morgan
Nomination Railsea China Miéville
Nomination Red Country Joe Abercrombie
Nomination The Brides of Rollrock Island (variant of Sea Hearts) Margo Lanagan
Best Novella
Win The Nine Deaths of Dr. Valentine John Llewellyn Probert
Nomination Curare Michael Moorcock
Nomination Eyepennies Mike O'Driscoll
Nomination The Respectable Face of Tyranny Gary Fry
Best Short Story
Win Shark! Shark! Ray Cluley
Nomination Our Island Ralph Robert Moore
Nomination Sunshine Nina Allan
Nomination Wish for a Gun Sam Sykes
Best Collection
Win Remember Why You Fear Me: The Best Dark Fiction of Robert Shearman Robert Shearman
Nomination From Hell to Eternity Thana Niveau
Nomination The Woman Who Married a Cloud: Collected Stories Jonathan Carroll
Nomination Where Furnaces Burn Joel Lane
Best Anthology
Win Magic: An Anthology of the Esoteric and Arcane Jonathan Oliver
Nomination A Town Called Pandemonium Anne C. Perry and Jared Shurin
Nomination Terror Tales of the Cotswolds Paul Finch
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Ghost Stories by Women Marie O'Regan
Best Non-Fiction
Win Pornokitsch Anne C. Perry and Jared Shurin
Nomination Ansible - 2012 David Langford
Nomination Coffinmaker's Blues Stephen Volk
Nomination Fantasy Faction Marc Aplin
Nomination Reflections: On the Magic of Writing Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination The Cambridge Companion to Fantasy Literature Edward James and Farah Mendlesohn
Best Artist
Win ---- Sean Phillips
Nomination ---- Ben Baldwin
Nomination ---- David Rix
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Vincent Chong
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win Saga Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
Nomination Dial H China Miéville and Mateus Santolouco and David Lapham and Riccardo Burchielli
Nomination The Unwritten Mike Carey and Peter Gross and Gary Erskine and Gabriel Hernández Walta and M. K. Perker and Vince Locke and Rufus Dayglo
Nomination The Walking Dead Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Interzone - 2012 Andy Cox
Nomination Black Static - 2012 Andy Cox
Nomination SFX - 2012 David Bradley
Nomination Shadows & Tall Trees - 2012 Michael Kelly
Best Screenplay
Win The Cabin in the Woods (IMDB) Joss Whedon and Drew Goddard
Nomination Avengers Assemble (IMDB) Joss Whedon
Nomination Sightseers (IMDB) Alice Lowe and Steve Oram and Amy Jump
Nomination The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (IMDB) Fran Walsh and Philippa Boyens and Peter Jackson and Guillermo del Toro
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Iain M. Banks
The PS Publishing Independent Press Award
Win ChiZine Publications Brett Alexander Savory and Sandra Kasturi
Nomination Gray Friar Press Gary Fry
Nomination Spectral Press Simon Marshall-Jones
Nomination TTA Press Andy Cox
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win Hair Side, Flesh Side Helen Marshall
Nomination A Pretty Mouth Molly Tanzer
Nomination Blood and Feathers Lou Morgan
Nomination City of the Lost Stephen Blackmoore
Nomination Fair Coin E. C. Myers
Nomination Peel Back the Sky Stephen Bacon
Nomination Shift Kim Curran
Nomination The Alchemist of Souls Anne Lyle
Nomination The Lighthouse Alison Moore
Nomination Throne of the Crescent Moon Saladin Ahmed

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)