ISFDB banner

2015 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel
Win No One Gets Out Alive Adam Nevill
Nomination Station Eleven Emily St. John Mandel
Nomination The End Gary McMahon
Nomination The Girl with All the Gifts M. R. Carey
Nomination The Last Plague Rich Hawkins
Nomination The Unquiet House Alison Littlewood
Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel
Win Cuckoo Song Frances Hardinge
Nomination A Man Lies Dreaming Lavie Tidhar
Nomination Breed K. T. Davies
Nomination City of Stairs Robert Jackson Bennett
Nomination The Moon King Neil Williamson
Nomination The Relic Guild Edward Cox
Best Novella
Win Newspaper Heart Stephen Volk
Nomination Cold Turkey Carole Johnstone
Nomination Drive Mark West
Nomination Water for Drowning Ray Cluley
Best Short Story
Win A Woman's Place Emma Newman
Nomination A Change of Heart Gaie Sebold
Nomination Ptichka Laura Mauro
Nomination The Girl on the Suicide Bridge J. A. Mains
Best Collection
Win Nick Nightmare Investigates Adrian Cole
Nomination Black Gods Kiss Lavie Tidhar
Nomination Gifts for the One Who Comes After Helen Marshall
Nomination Scruffians! Stories of Better Sodomites Hal Duncan
Nomination The Bright Day Is Done Carole Johnstone
Best Anthology
Win Lightspeed - 2014 Christie Yant
Nomination Horror Uncut Tom Johnstone and Joel Lane
Nomination Terror Tales of Wales Paul Finch
Nomination The Alchemy Press Book of Urban Mythic 2 Jenny Barber and Jan Edwards
Nomination The Spectral Book of Horror Stories Mark Morris
Best Non-Fiction
Win Letters to Arkham: The Letters of Ramsey Campbell and August Derleth, 1961–1971 S. T. Joshi
Nomination D.F. Lewis Dreamcatcher Real-Time Reviews D. F. Lewis
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror Jim McLeod
Nomination Rhapsody: Notes on Strange Fictions Hal Duncan
Nomination Sibilant Fricative: Essays and Reviews Adam Roberts
Nomination Touchstones: Essays on the Fantastic John Howard
Nomination You Are the Hero: A History of Fighting Fantasy Gamebooks Jonathan Green
Best Artist
Win ---- Karla Ortiz
Nomination ---- Daniele Serra
Nomination ---- Sarah Anne Langton
Nomination ---- Les Edwards
Nomination ---- Vincent Chong
Nomination ---- Ben Baldwin
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win Through the Woods Emily Carroll
Nomination Grandville Noël Bryan Talbot
Nomination Saga Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
Nomination Seconds Bryan Lee O'Malley
Nomination The Pretenders Christopher Golden and Charlaine Harris
Nomination The Wicked + The Divine Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie
Best Film/Television Production
Win Guardians of the Galaxy (IMDB) James Gunn (1970-) and Nicole Perlman
Nomination Birdman: Or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (IMDB) Alejandro González Iñárritu
Nomination Black Mirror: White Christmas (IMDB) Charlie Brooker
Nomination Interstellar (IMDB) Christopher Nolan and Jonathan Nolan
Nomination Under the Skin (IMDB) Walter Campbell and Jonathan Glazer
Best Independent Press
Win Fox Spirit Books Adele Wearing
Nomination NewCon Press Ian Whates
Nomination Spectral Press Simon Marshall-Jones
Nomination The Alchemy Press Peter Coleborn
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Holdfast - 2014 Laurel Sills and Lucy Smee
Nomination Black Static - 2014 Andy Cox
Nomination Interzone - 2014 Andy Cox
Nomination Lightspeed - 2014 John Joseph Adams
Nomination Lightspeed - 2014 Christie Yant
Nomination Sein und Werden - 2014 Rachel Kendall
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Juliet E. McKenna
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win The Three Sarah Lotz
Nomination Ptichka Laura Mauro
Nomination The Boy with the Porcelain Blade Den Patrick
Nomination The Copper Promise Jen Williams
Nomination The Relic Guild Edward Cox

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)