ISFDB banner

2016 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel
Win Rawblood Catriona Ward
Nomination A Cold Silence Alison Littlewood
Nomination Lost Girl Adam Nevill
Nomination The Death House Sarah Pinborough
Nomination The Silence Tim Lebbon
Nomination Welcome to Night Vale Jeffrey Cranor and Joseph Fink
Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel
Win Uprooted Naomi Novik
Nomination Guns of the Dawn Adrian Tchaikovsky
Nomination Half a War Joe Abercrombie
Nomination Signal to Noise Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Nomination Sorcerer to the Crown Zen Cho
Nomination The Iron Ghost Jen Williams
Best Novella
Win The Pauper Prince and the Eucalyptus Jinn Usman T. Malik
Nomination Albion Fay Mark Morris
Nomination Binti Nnedi Okorafor
Nomination The Bureau of Them Cate Gardner
Nomination Witches of Lychford Paul Cornell
Best Short Fiction
Win Fabulous Beasts Priya Sharma
Nomination Dirt Land Ralph Robert Moore
Nomination Hippocampus Adam Nevill
Nomination Strange Creation Frances Kay
Nomination The Blue Room V. H. Leslie
Nomination When the Moon Man Knocks Cate Gardner
Best Collection
Win Ghost Summer Tananarive Due
Nomination Monsters Paul Kane
Nomination Probably Monsters Ray Cluley
Nomination Scar City Joel Lane
Nomination Skein and Bone V. H. Leslie
Nomination The Stars Seem So Far Away Margrét Helgadóttir
Best Anthology
Win The Doll Collection Ellen Datlow
Nomination African Monsters Margrét Helgadóttir and Jo Thomas
Nomination Aickman's Heirs Simon Strantzas
Nomination Best British Horror 2015 Johnny Mains
Nomination The 2nd Spectral Book of Horror Stories Mark Morris
Best Non-Fiction
Win Letters to Tiptree Alisa Krasnostein and Alexandra Pierce
Nomination Fantasy-Faction Anthology Marc Aplin and Jennie Ivins
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror Jim Mcleod
Nomination King for a Year Mark West
Nomination Matrilines Kari Sperring
Nomination The Art of Horror: An Illustrated History Stephen Jones
Best Artist
Win ---- Julie Dillon
Nomination ---- Ben Baldwin
Nomination ---- Vincent Chong
Nomination ---- Evelinn Enoksen
Nomination ---- Sarah Anne Langton
Nomination ---- Jeffrey Alan Love
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win Bitch Planet Kelly Sue DeConnick and Valentine De Landro and Robert Wilson IV and Cris Peter
Nomination Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation Why G. Willow Wilson and Jacob Wyatt and Adrian Alphona
Nomination Nimona Noelle Stevenson
Nomination Red Sonja Gail Simone and Walter Geovani
Nomination Saga Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
Nomination The Sandman: Overture Neil Gaiman
Best Film/Television Production
Win Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell (IMDB) Peter Harness
Nomination Inside No. 9: The Trial of Elizabeth Gadge (IMDB) Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton
Nomination Jessica Jones: AKA WWJD? (IMDB) Scott Reynolds
Nomination Mad Max: Fury Road (IMDB) George Miller and Brendan McCarthy and Nico Lathouris
Nomination Midwinter of the Spirit (IMDB) Stephen Volk
Nomination Star Wars: The Force Awakens (IMDB) Lawrence Kasdan and J. J. Abrams and Michael Arndt
Best Independent Press
Win Angry Robot Marc Gascoigne
Nomination Fox Spirit Books Adele Wearing
Nomination NewCon Press Ian Whates
Nomination The Alchemy Press Peter Coleborn
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Beneath Ceaseless Skies - 2015 Scott H. Andrews
Nomination Black Static - 2015 Andy Cox
Nomination Holdfast - 2015 Laurel Sills and Lucy Smee
Nomination Interzone - 2015 Andy Cox
Nomination Strange Horizons - 2015 Niall Harrison
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- The FantasyCon redshirts, past and present
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win Sorcerer to the Crown Zen Cho
Nomination The Heir to the North Steven Poore
Nomination The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet Becky Chambers
Nomination The Vagrant Peter Newman
Nomination When the Heavens Fall Marc Turner

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)