ISFDB banner

1984 Balrog Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Balrog Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985  -   -   -   - 
Win The Armageddon Rag George R. R. Martin
Short Story
Win Wizard Goes A-Courtin' John Morressy
Amateur Achievement
Win for saving the Balrogs Stan Gardner
Amateur Publication
Win Fantasy Newsletter/Fantasy Review Robert A. Collins
Win ---- Real Musgrave
Win Unicorn Variations Roger Zelazny
Fantasy Film Hall of Fame
Win Bambi (IMDB) Chuck Couch and Carl Fallbberg and Larry Morey and Felix Salten and Melvin Shaw and George Stallings and Ralph Wright
Judges' Choice
Win for educating children in the field fantasy art Mercer Mayer
Win ---- Frederick J. Mayer
Professional Achievement
Win for promoting science fiction, fantasy and horror artwork Pendragon Gallery
Professional Publication
Win The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
SF Film Hall of Fame
Win Blade Runner (IMDB) Philip K. Dick and Hampton Fancher and David Webb Peoples

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)