ISFDB banner

2021 Ignyte Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Ignyte Award

2020's:  -  2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel - Adult
Win Black Sun Rebecca Roanhorse
--- Finalists -------
* The City We Became N. K. Jemisin
* The Midnight Bargain C. L. Polk
* The Only Good Indians Stephen Graham Jones
* Vagabonds (translation of
流浪苍穹?li lng cāng qing
Hao Jingfang
Best Novel - YA
Win Legendborn Tracy Deonn
--- Finalists -------
* A Sky Beyond the Storm Sabaa Tahir
* A Song Below Water Bethany C. Morrow
* Elatsoe Darcie Little Badger
* Raybearer Jordan Ifueko
Best in Middle Grade
Win Ghost Squad Claribel A. Ortega
--- Finalists -------
* A Wish in the Dark Christina Soontornvat
* Curse of the Wish Eater Michael Thomas Ford
* Maya and the Rising Dark Rena Barron
* Race to the Sun Rebecca Roanhorse
Best Anthology/Collected Works
Win A Phoenix First Must Burn Patrice Caldwell
--- Finalists -------
* Glitter + Ashes: Queer Tales of a World That Wouldn't Die Dave Ring
* Love After the End: An Anthology of Two-Spirit & Indigiqueer Speculative Fiction Joshua Whitehead
* Nine Bar Blues Sheree Rene Thomas
* Vampires Never Get Old: Tales with Fresh Bite
Zoraida Crdova?Zoraida Cordova
and Natalie C. Parker
Best Artist
Win ---- Odera Igbokwe
--- Finalists -------
* ---- John Picacio
* ---- Nilah Magruder
* ---- Paul Lewin
* ---- Rovina Cai
Best Comics Team
Win Octavia E. Butler's Parable of the Sower: A Graphic Novel Adaption Octavia E. Butler and Damian Duffy
--- Finalists -------
* Cuisine Chinoise: Five Tales of Food and Life Zao Dao
* Far Sector N. K. Jemisin
* Giga Alex Paknadel
* You Brought Me The Ocean Alex Sanchez
Best Fiction Podcast
Win Nightlight - 2020 Tonia Ransom
--- Finalists -------
* Beneath Ceaseless Skies Podcast - 2020 Scott H. Andrews
* Escape Pod - 2020 S. B. Divya and Mur Lafferty
* PodCastle - 2020 Jen R. Albert and C. L. Clark
* The Magnus Archives Jonathan Sims
Best in Creative Nonfiction
Win I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream: The Duty of the Black Writer During Times of American Unrest Tochi Onyebuchi
--- Finalists -------
* Fine Weather, Isn't It? Tochi Onyebuchi
* How to Make a Family, Queer Blood Bonds in Black Feminist Vampire Novels
Tamara Jere?Tamara Jeree
* Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Excellence Nibedita Sen
* The African Superhero and the Legacy of Captain Africa Suyi Davies Okungbowa
Best in Speculative Poetry
Win The Harrowing Gabriel Ascencio Morales
--- Finalists -------
* Fin Terese Mason Pierre
* Hungry Ghost Millie Ho
* Tequila Mockingbird
Ral Gallardo Flores?Raul Gallardo Flores
* The Alt-History of King Kong Renoir Gaither
Best Novelette
Win The Inaccessibility of Heaven Aliette de Bodard
--- Finalists -------
* Love Hangover Sheree Rene Thomas
* One Hand in the Coffin Justin C. Key
* The Night Sun Zin E. Rocklyn
* The Transition of Osoosi Ozzie M. Gartrell
Best Novella
Win Riot Baby Tochi Onyebuchi
--- Finalists -------
* Ring Shout; or, Hunting Ku Kluxes in the End Times
P. Djl Clark?P. Djeli Clark
* Stone and Steel Eboni J. Dunbar
* The Empress of Salt and Fortune Nghi Vo
* The Four Profound Weaves Rose Lemberg
Best Short Story
Win You Perfect, Broken Thing C. L. Clark
--- Finalists -------
* Body, Remember Nicasio Andres Reed
* Express to Beijing West Railway Station (translation of 开往西站的特别列车) Congyun 'Mu Ming' Gu
* My Country Is a Ghost Eugenia Triantafyllou
* Rat and Finch Are Friends Innocent Chizaram Ilo
Critics Award
Win ---- Stitch @ Stitch's Media Mix
--- Finalists -------
* ---- Jesse @ Bowties & Books
* ---- Charles Payseur
* ---- Maria Haskins
* ---- A. C. Wise
The Community Award
Win ---- L. L. McKinney and Tochi Onyebuchi
--- Finalists -------
* ---- Diana Pho
* ---- Nisi Shawl and K. Tempest Bradford
* ---- Beth Phelan
* ---- Michael Matheson and Andrew Wilmot and Chinelo Onwualu
The Ember Award
Win ---- Dhonielle Clayton
--- Finalists -------
* ---- Clarion West
* ---- K. Tempest Bradford
* ---- Michi Trota
* ---- Tananarive Due

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)