ISFDB banner

2002 Nebula Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Nebula Award

1960's:  -   -   -   -   -   -  1966 1967 1968 1969
1970's: 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Grand Master Award
Win No Award Given This Year -
Win The Quantum Rose Catherine Asaro
Nomination A Storm of Swords George R. R. Martin
Nomination Eternity's End Jeffrey A. Carver
Nomination Mars Crossing Geoffrey A. Landis
Nomination Passage Connie Willis
Nomination The Collapsium Wil McCarthy
Nomination The Tower at Stony Wood Patricia A. McKillip
--- Withdrawn -- Official Publication in a Previous Year -------
* Declare Tim Powers
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Brain Plague Joan Slonczewski
* Calculating God Robert J. Sawyer
* Deepsix Jack McDevitt
* Distance Haze Jamil Nasir
* Dykstra's War Jeffery D. Kooistra
* Hunted James Alan Gardner
* The Amber Spyglass Philip Pullman
* The Chronoliths Robert Charles Wilson
* The Outpost Mike Resnick
* The Wooden Sea Jonathan Carroll
* Written in Venom Lois Tilton
Win The Ultimate Earth Jack Williamson
Nomination A Roll of the Dice Catherine Asaro
Nomination May Be Some Time Brenda W. Clough
Nomination Radiant Green Star Lucius Shepard
Nomination The Diamond Pit Jack Dann
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Changeling Sharon Lee and Steve Miller
* From the Files of the Time Rangers Richard Bowes
* Identity Crisis Kevin J. Anderson
* Spirit of the Place Gregory Feeley
* Stealing Alabama Allen Steele
Win Louise's Ghost Kelly Link
Nomination Auspicious Eggs James Morrow
Nomination Dance of the Yellow-Breasted Luddites William Shunn
Nomination The Pottawatomie Giant Andy Duncan
Nomination To Kiss the Star Amy Sterling Casil
Nomination Undone James Patrick Kelly
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Lincoln in Frogmore Andy Duncan
* More Adventures on Other Planets Michael Cassutt
* The Great Economy of the Saurian Mode Michaelene Pendleton
* The Measure of All Things Richard Chwedyk
Short Story
Win The Cure for Everything Severna Park
Nomination Kaddish for the Last Survivor Michael A. Burstein
Nomination Mom and Dad at the Home Front Sherwood Smith
Nomination The Elephants on Neptune Mike Resnick
Nomination Wound the Wind George Zebrowski
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Augie George Zebrowski
* Creatures William Sanders
* Looking for Rhonda Honda William Sanders
* Original Child B. J. Thrower
* The Quicksilver Kid Richard Bowes
Dramatic Presentation
Win Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (IMDB) James Schamus and Kuo Jung Tsai and Hui-Ling Wang
Nomination Buffy the Vampire Slayer - The Body (IMDB) Joss Whedon
Nomination O Brother, Where Art Thou? (IMDB) Ethan Coen and Joel Coen
Nomination X-Men (IMDB) Tom Desanto and Bryan Singer and David Hayter
SFWA President's Lifetime Achievement Award
Win ---- Betty Ballantine

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)