1990 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017  -   - 
Best Novel
Win Lyonesse: Madouc Jack Vance
Nomination A Child Across the Sky Jonathan Carroll
Nomination Carrion Comfort Dan Simmons
Nomination In a Dark Dream Charles L. Grant
Nomination Soldier of Arete Gene Wolfe
Nomination The Stress of Her Regard Tim Powers
Best Novella
Win Great Work of Time John Crowley
Nomination A Dozen Tough Jobs Howard Waldrop
Nomination Apartheid, Superstrings, and Mordecai Thubana Michael Bishop
Nomination On the Far Side of the Cadillac Desert with Dead Folks Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination The Father of Stones Lucius Shepard
Best Short Fiction
Win The Illusionist (variant of Eisenheim the Illusionist) Steven Millhauser
Nomination "Yore Skin's Jes's Soft 'N Purty..." He Said. (Page 243) Chet Williamson
Nomination A Sad Last Love at the Diner of the Damned Edward Bryant
Nomination Mr. Fiddlehead Jonathan Carroll
Nomination The Edge of the World Michael Swanwick
Nomination Varicose Worms Scott Baker
Best Collection
Win Richard Matheson: Collected Stories Richard Matheson
Nomination Blue World and Other Stories Robert R. McCammon
Nomination By Bizarre Hands Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Harlan Ellison's Watching Harlan Ellison
Nomination Novelty John Crowley
Best Anthology
Win The Year's Best Fantasy: Second Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination Blood is Not Enough: 17 Stories of Vampirism Ellen Datlow
Nomination Book of the Dead John Skipp and Craig Spector
Nomination Razored Saddles Joe R. Lansdale and Pat LoBrutto
Best Artist
Win ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- James Christensen
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- J. K. Potter
Life Achievement
Win ---- R. A. Lafferty
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Grue Peggy Nadramia
Nomination Cemetery Dance Richard Chizmar
Nomination Charnel House Joe Stefko and Traci Cocoman
Nomination The Horror Show David B. Silva
Special Award, Professional
Win Mark V. Zeising Books Mark V. Zeising
Nomination Dark Harvest Paul Mikol and Scott Studalsky
Nomination editor Ellen Datlow
Nomination Underwood-Miller Tim Underwood and Chuck Miller

Copyright (c) 1995-2016 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)