ISFDB banner

Summary Bibliography: Eustace L. Adams

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

  • Author: Eustace L. Adams Author Record # 122529
  • Legal Name: Adams, Eustace Lane
  • Birthplace: Saco, Maine, USA
  • Birthdate: 12 July 1891
  • Deathdate: 1 March 1963
  • Language: English
  • Webpages: IMDB, SFE3
  • Note: Eustace Adams graduated from St. Lawrence University (New York) in 1915. His writing career began about 1928, and he published at least 128 stories between 1928 and 1953 in magazines such as 'The American Magazine' and 'Argosy'. He also wrote at least 20 novels, primarily between 1928 and 1932. Four movies were made from his writings (see the IMDB link). He wrote the screen play for the film 'Under Secret Orders', released in 1933. His short story 'Sixteen Fathoms Under' was made into the movies "Sixteen Fathoms Deep" in 1934 and into "16 Fathoms Deep" in 1948. His novella "Loot Below", which was serialized in Argosy Weekly (11 December 1937 - 1 January 1938), was made into the movie 'Desperate Cargo' in 1941.
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Novels Short Fiction
Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)