Award Bibliography: Margaret Atwood

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Author Picture
Image supplied by Open Library
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Place Year and Award Title Category
Nomination 1986 Aurora The Handmaid's Tale Prix Casper – English
Nomination 1987 SF Chronicle The Handmaid's Tale Novel
Win 1987 Clarke The Handmaid's Tale Winner
4 1987 Locus The Handmaid's Tale Best SF Novel
Nomination 1987 Nebula The Handmaid's Tale Novel
Nomination 1987 Prometheus The Handmaid's Tale Prometheus Award for Best Libertarian SF Novel
Nomination 1993 Tiptree The Robber Bride Gender-bending SF
Nomination 1995 Tiptree The Handmaid's Tale Retrospective
Nominations Below Cutoff 1996 Tiptree Alias Grace Gender-bending SF
Nomination 2004 Sunburst Oryx and Crake Sunburst award for a Canadian novel in previous year.
Nomination 2006 Mythopoeic The Penelopiad Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Nomination 2006 Imaginaire Le dernier homme (translation of Oryx and Crake) Roman étranger
2 2008 Rhysling Ice Palace Short Poem
2 2009 Goodreads The Year of the Flood Science Fiction
Finalists 2010 Campbell Memorial The Year of the Flood Best Science Fiction Novel
Nominations Below Cutoff 2012 Hugo In Other Worlds: SF and the Human Imagination Best Related Work
4 2012 Locus In Other Worlds: SF and the Human Imagination Best Non-Fiction
1 2013 Goodreads MaddAddam Science Fiction
4 2014 Locus MaddAddam Best SF Novel
3 2015 Goodreads The Heart Goes Last Science Fiction
Preliminary Nominees 2016 Sunburst The Heart Goes Last Adult
Preliminary Nominees 2017 Prometheus The Handmaid's Tale Prometheus Hall of Fame Award
Win 2017 Aurora Angel Catbird, Volume One Best Graphic Novel – English

Copyright (c) 1995-2016 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)