ISFDB banner

Award Bibliography: Patrick Ness

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Author Picture
Image supplied by
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Place Year and Award Title Category
Win 2008 Tiptree / Otherwise The Knife of Never Letting Go Gender-bending SF
Preliminary Nominees 2008 BSFA The Knife of Never Letting Go Best Novel
11 2009 Locus The Knife of Never Letting Go Best Young Adult Book
13 2010 Goodreads Monsters of Men Young Adult Fantasy
7 2010 Locus The Ask and the Answer Best Young Adult Book
Nominations Below Cutoff 2010 Campbell / Astounding Best New Writer
7 2011 Goodreads A Monster Calls Middle Grade & Children's
Nomination 2011 Stoker A Monster Calls Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Win 2011 Carnegie Monsters of Men Carnegie Medal
11 2011 Locus Monsters of Men Best Young Adult Book
Finalists 2011 Clarke Monsters of Men Best Science Fiction Novel
Win 2012 Carnegie A Monster Calls Carnegie Medal
Win 2012 Kitschies A Monster Calls Red Tentacle (Best Novel)
10 2012 Locus A Monster Calls Best Young Adult Book
Nomination 2013 Imaginaire Quelques minutes après minuit (French translation of A Monster Calls) Roman jeunesse étranger
9 2014 Locus More Than This Best Young Adult Book
Nomination 2014 Kitschies More Than This Red Tentacle (Best Novel)
Nomination 2015 Carnegie More Than This Carnegie Medal
Nomination 2016 Carnegie The Rest of Us Just Live Here Carnegie Medal
Win 2016 Kitschies Black Tentacle (Judges' Discretion)
Preliminary Nominees 2018 BSFA And the Ocean Was Our Sky Best Novel
11 2021 Locus Burn Best Young Adult Book
Preliminary Nominees 2021 Imaginaire Burn (French translation of Burn) Roman jeunesse étranger
Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)