Award Bibliography: Philip Josť Farmer

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Author Picture
Image supplied by ISFDB
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Place Year and Award Title Category
1 1953 Hugo Best New SF Author or Artist
2 1960 Hugo The Alley Man Best Short Fiction
Finalists 1961 Hugo Open to Me, My Sister Best Short Fiction
Honorable Mentions 1962 Hugo The Lovers Best Novel
Finalists 1966 Hugo Day of the Great Shout Best Short Fiction
Made First Ballot 1967 Nebula Night of Light Novel
1 1968 Hugo Riders of the Purple Wage Best Novella
Nomination 1968 Nebula Riders of the Purple Wage Novella
Nomination 1972 Ditmar To Your Scattered Bodies Go Best International Long Fiction
1 1972 Hugo To Your Scattered Bodies Go Best Novel
2 1972 Locus To Your Scattered Bodies Go Best SF Novel
8 1972 Locus The Fabulous Riverboat Best SF Novel
9 1972 Locus Down in the Black Gang and Other Stories Best Reprint Anthology/Collection (old)
10 1973 Locus Seventy Years of Decpop Best Novella
14 1973 Locus All-Time Favorite Author
4 1974 Locus Sketches Among the Ruins of My Mind Best Novella
9 1974 Locus The Book of Philip Josť Farmer Best Reprint Anthology/Collection (old)
17 1975 Locus To Your Scattered Bodies Go All-Time Best Novel
Nomination 1975 Nebula After King Kong Fell Short Story
17 1977 Locus All-Time Best Author
14 1978 Locus The Dark Design Best SF Novel
4 1980 Locus Riverworld and Other Stories Best Single Author Collection
10 1981 Locus The Magic Labyrinth Best SF Novel
18 1982 Locus The Unreasoning Mask Best SF Novel
14 1982 Locus Father to the Stars Best Single Author Collection
16 1984 Locus Gods of Riverworld Best SF Novel
23 1986 Locus Dayworld Best SF Novel
27 1987 Locus To Your Scattered Bodies Go All-Time Best SF Novel
23 1987 Locus All-Time Best SF Novelist
39 1987 Locus All-Time Best Novelist (combined)
36 1988 Locus All-Time Best Author
6 1993 Locus Tales of Riverworld Best Anthology
Preliminary Nominees 1996 BFA Quest to Riverworld Best Anthology/Collection
Preliminary Nominees 1996 BFA Tales of Riverworld Best Anthology/Collection
52 1998 Locus Riverworld (series) All-Time Best SF Novel before 1990
38 1999 Locus All-Time Best Author
Win 2001 Nebula Grand Master Award
Win 2001 World Fantasy Life Achievement
Win 2003 First Fandom First Fandom Hall of Fame Award

Copyright (c) 1995-2016 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)