Award Bibliography: Gwyneth Jones

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Author Picture
Image supplied by ISFDB
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Place Year and Award Title Category
14 1985 Locus Divine Endurance Best First Novel
Nomination 1987 Clarke Escape Plans Shortlist
Nomination 1989 Clarke Kairos Shortlist
Win 1991 Tiptree White Queen Gender-bending SF
Nomination 1992 Clarke White Queen Shortlist
Nomination 1994 BSFA North Wind Best Novel
Nomination 1994 Tiptree North Wind Gender-bending SF
Nomination 1995 Clarke North Wind Shortlist
Nominations Below Cutoff 1995 Hugo North Wind Best Novel
Preliminary Nominees 1995 Nebula White Queen Novel
Nominations Below Cutoff 1996 Tiptree Red Sonja and Lessingham in Dreamland Gender-bending SF
Win 1996 World Fantasy The Grass Princess Best Short Fiction
Win 1996 World Fantasy Seven Tales and a Fable Best Collection
Nomination 1997 Tiptree Balinese Dancer Gender-bending SF
Nomination 1997 Kurd Lasswitz Prize Weisse Königin (translation of White Queen) Bester ausländischer SF-Roman
Win 1998 BSFA La Cenerentola Best Short Fiction
Nomination 1998 Tiptree La Cenerentola Gender-bending SF
Nominations Below Cutoff 2000 Hugo Deconstructing the Starships: Science, Fiction and Reality Best Related Book
4 2000 Locus Deconstructing the Starships: Science, Fiction and Reality Best Non-Fiction
Nomination 2001 BSFA Bold as Love Best Novel
Nomination 2002 BFA Bold as Love August Derleth Fantasy Award (Best Novel)
Nomination 2002 BSFA Castles Made of Sand Best Novel
Win 2002 Clarke Bold as Love Winner
19 2002 Locus Bold as Love Best Fantasy Novel
Preliminary Nominees 2002 BSFA Taylor Five Best Novel
18 2003 Locus Castles Made of Sand Best Fantasy Novel
Nomination 2003 BSFA Midnight Lamp Best Novel
Nominations Below Cutoff 2003 Locus Dr. Franklin's Island Best Young Adult Novel
16 2004 Locus Midnight Lamp Best Fantasy Novel
Nomination 2004 Clarke Midnight Lamp Shortlist
Nomination 2004 Tiptree Life Gender-bending SF
27 2005 Locus Life Best SF Novel
Win 2005 Dick Life Winner
Nomination 2006 Norton Siberia Andre Norton Award
Finalists 2008 Sturgeon The Tomb Wife Best Short Science Fiction
Nomination 2009 Nebula The Tomb Wife Short Story
Nomination 2010 Clarke Spirit or The Princess of Bois Dormant Shortlist
19 2010 Locus Grazing the Long Acre Collection
15 2010 Locus Imagination/Space: Essays and Talks on Fiction, Feminism, Technology, and Politics Nonfiction/Art Book
Nominations Below Cutoff 2010 Hugo Imagination/Space: Essays and Talks on Fiction, Feminism, Technology, and Politics Best Related Work
Nomination 2011 Tiptree The Universe of Things Gender-bending SF
25 2012 Locus The Vicar of Mars Best Novelette
26 2012 Locus The Ki-anna Best Novelette
18 2012 Locus The Universe of Things Best Collection
27 2013 Locus Bricks, Sticks, Straw Best Short Story
15 2015 Locus The Grasshopper's Child Best Young Adult Book
Finalists 2016 Sturgeon Emergence Best Short Science Fiction
Preliminary Nominees 2017 BSFA Proof of Concept Best Short Fiction
20 2018 Locus Proof of Concept Best Novella

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)