Award Bibliography: R. A. Lafferty

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Author Picture
Image supplied by ISFDB
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Place Year and Award Title Category
Nomination 1966 Nebula In Our Block Short Story
Nomination 1966 Nebula Slow Tuesday Night Short Story
Made First Ballot 1967 Nebula Among the Hairy Earthmen Short Story
Made First Ballot 1967 Nebula Golden Trabant Short Story
Nomination 1969 Ditmar Best Contemporary Writer of Science Fiction
Finalists 1969 Hugo Past Master Best Novel
Nomination 1969 Nebula Past Master Novel
2 1971 Hugo Continued on Next Rock Best Short Story
5 1971 Locus Fourth Mansions Best SF Novel
3 1971 Locus Continued on Next Rock Best Short Fiction
10 1971 Locus Entire and Perfect Chrysolite Best Short Fiction
2 1971 Locus Nine Hundred Grandmothers Best Anthology/Collection (old)
Nomination 1971 Nebula Fourth Mansions Novel
Nomination 1971 Nebula Continued on Next Rock Novelette
Nomination 1971 Nebula Entire and Perfect Chrysolite Short Story
Win 1971 Phoenix Award Phoenix Award
Nomination 1972 Ditmar Continued on Next Rock Best International Long Fiction
5 1972 Hugo Sky Best Short Story
7 1972 Locus The Devil Is Dead Best SF Novel
14 1972 Locus Arrive at Easterwine: The Autobiography of a Ktistec Machine Best SF Novel
8 1972 Locus World Abounding Best Short Fiction
Nomination 1972 Nebula The Devil Is Dead Novel
1 1973 Hugo Eurema's Dam Best Short Story
16 1973 Locus Eurema's Dam Best Short Fiction
13 1973 Locus Strange Doings Best Reprint Anthology/Collection (old)
9 1974 Locus Mud Violet Best Short Fiction
13 1974 Locus Barnaby's Clock Best Short Fiction
10 1975 Locus Royal Licorice Best Short Story
Win 1975 Seiun 愚者の楽園? (translation of Eurema's Dam) Best Translated Short Story
15 1979 Locus Selenium Ghosts of the Eighteen Seventies Best Novelette
23 1983 Locus Aurelia Best SF Novel
Nomination 1983 Dick Aurelia Finalists
15 1984 Locus Golden Gate Best Short Story
14 1984 Locus Ringing Changes Best Collection
15 1984 Locus Golden Gate and Other Stories Best Collection
Preliminary Nominees 1984 Prometheus The Reefs of Earth Prometheus Hall of Fame Award
24 1985 Locus Half a Sky Best Fantasy Novel
Win 1990 World Fantasy Life Achievement
Finalists 1991 Sturgeon Episodes of the Argo Best Short Science Fiction
12 1992 Locus Lafferty in Orbit Best Collection
Nomination 1992 World Fantasy Lafferty in Orbit Best Collection
9 1993 Locus Iron Tears Best Collection
Nomination 1993 Dick Iron Tears Finalists
Win 1993 Seiun 世界の蝶番はうめく? (translation of Groaning Hinges of the World) Best Translated Short Story
22 1994 Locus Cliffs That Laughed Best Short Story
5 2015 Locus The Man Who Made Models Best Collection

Copyright (c) 1995-2016 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)