Award Bibliography: Richard Matheson

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Author Picture
Image supplied by ISFDB
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Place Year and Award Title Category
1 1958 Hugo The Incredible Shrinking Man Oustanding Movie
Honorable Mentions 1962 Hugo Master of the World Best Dramatic Presentation
Honorable Mentions 1962 Hugo The Pit and the Pendulum Best Dramatic Presentation
Finalists 1963 Hugo Burn, Witch, Burn Best Dramatic Production
Nominations Below Cutoff 1964 Hugo Girl of My Dreams Best Short Fiction
Nominations Below Cutoff 1964 Hugo 'Tis the Season to Be Jelly Best Short Fiction
Win 1974 BFA The Legend of Hell House Best Film
Win 1976 World Fantasy Bid Time Return Best Novel
Nomination 1978 World Fantasy Life Achievement
Nomination 1980 BSFA The Martian Chronicles Best Media
4 1981 Hugo The Martian Chronicles Best Dramatic Presentation
Win 1984 World Fantasy Life Achievement
Win 1989 Stoker Richard Matheson: Collected Stories Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
12 1990 Locus Richard Matheson: Collected Stories Best Collection
Win 1990 Stoker Life Achievement
Win 1990 World Fantasy Richard Matheson: Collected Stories Best Collection
Nomination 1996 BFA Committee Award
Nomination 1996 IHG Living Legend Award
Nomination 1998 HOMer What Dreams May Come Dramatic Presentation
Win 1999 IHG Stir of Echoes Best Film
Win 1999 IHG Living Legend Award
Preliminary Nominees 1999 Stoker Stir of Echoes Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
3 2001 Retro Hugo Born of Man and Woman Best Short Story
Preliminary Nominees 2002 Stoker Hunted Past Reason Superior Achievement in a Novel
Nomination 2002 Stoker Abu and the Seven Marvels Superior Achievement in a Work for Young Readers
20 2003 Locus Nightmare at 20,000 Feet Best Collection
3 2006 Premio Ignotus Duelo (translation of Duel) Mejor cuento extranjero - Best Foreign Story

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)