ISFDB banner

Award Bibliography: Greg Bear

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Author Picture
Image supplied by Fantastic Fiction
Showing all translations. Registered users can choose which translations are shown.

Place Year and Award Title Category
13 1976 Locus The Venging Best Novelette
4 1982 Analog Schrödinger's Plague Best Short Story
Win 1983 SF Chronicle Petra Short Story
6 1983 Locus Petra Best Short Story
Nomination 1983 Nebula Petra Short Story
Nomination 1983 World Fantasy Petra Best Short Fiction
Nomination 1984 SF Chronicle Hardfought Novella
Nomination 1984 SF Chronicle Blood Music Novelette
2 1984 Hugo Hardfought Best Novella
1 1984 Hugo Blood Music Best Novelette
5 1984 Locus Hardfought Best Novella
4 1984 Locus Blood Music Best Novelette
4 1984 Locus The Wind from a Burning Woman Best Collection
Win 1984 Nebula Hardfought Novella
Win 1984 Nebula Blood Music Novelette
5 1985 Locus The Infinity Concerto Best Fantasy Novel
Win 1986 Apollo Blood Music Prix Apollo
Nomination 1986 BSFA Blood Music Best Novel
3 1986 Campbell Memorial Blood Music Best Science Fiction Novel
5 1986 Hugo Blood Music Best Novel
11 1986 Locus Blood Music Best SF Novel
12 1986 Locus Eon Best SF Novel
Nomination 1986 Nebula Blood Music Novel
Nomination 1987 SF Chronicle Tangents Short Story
Nomination 1987 Clarke Eon Shortlist
1 1987 Hugo Tangents Best Short Story
7 1987 Locus The Serpent Mage Best Fantasy Novel
4 1987 Locus Tangents Best Short Story
Win 1987 Nebula Tangents Short Story
4 1988 Hugo The Forge of God Best Novel
4 1988 Locus The Forge of God Best SF Novel
8 1988 Locus Best 80's Author
Nomination 1988 Nebula The Forge of God Novel
6 1989 Locus Eternity Best SF Novel
5 1990 Locus Sisters Best Novelette
15 1990 Locus Sleepside Story Best Novelette
3 1990 Locus Tangents Best Collection
Nomination 1990 Nebula Sisters Novelette
2 1991 Campbell Memorial Queen of Angels Best Science Fiction Novel
5 1991 Hugo Queen of Angels Best Novel
3 1991 Locus Queen of Angels Best SF Novel
2 1991 Locus Heads Best Novella
Nomination 1992 Aurora The Man Who Would Be Kzin Best Short-Form Work in English / Meilleure nouvelle en anglais
Preliminary Nominees 1993 Hugo Anvil of Stars Best Novel
6 1993 Locus Anvil of Stars Best SF Novel
Nomination 1993 World Fantasy Bear's Fantasies Best Collection
3 1994 Campbell Memorial Moving Mars Best Science Fiction Novel
Win 1994 SF Chronicle Moving Mars Novel
2 1994 Hugo Moving Mars Best Novel
2 1994 Locus Moving Mars Best SF Novel
Win 1994 Seiun (translation of Tangents) Best Translated Short Story
Nominations Below Cutoff 1995 Hugo Moving Mars Best Novel
Win 1995 Nebula Moving Mars Novel
Nomination 1995 Imaginaire La reine des anges (translation of Queen of Angels) Traduction
Nominations Below Cutoff 1996 Hugo Legacy Best Novel
4 1996 Locus Legacy Best SF Novel
14 1996 Locus Judgment Engine Best Novelette
2 1996 Locus New Legends Best Anthology
Nomination 1996 Kurd Lasswitz Prize Köpfe (translation of Heads) Bester ausländischer SF-Roman
Nomination 1996 Imaginaire L'envol de Mars (translation of Moving Mars) Traduction
1 1996 Premio Ignotus Marte se mueve (translation of Moving Mars) Mejor novela extranjera - Best Foreign Novel
Win 1997 Seiun
(translation of Heads)
Best Translated Short Story
Nomination 1997 Kurd Lasswitz Prize Die Macht der Steine (translation of Strength of Stones) Bester ausländischer SF-Roman
2 1998 Campbell Memorial / Best Science Fiction Novel
6 1998 Locus / Best SF Novel
Nomination 1998 Sidewise Dinosaur Summer Best Long Form Alternate History
Nomination 1998 Kurd Lasswitz Prize Tangenten (translation of Tangents) Bestes ausländisches Werk
Nomination 1998 Imaginaire Héritage (translation of Legacy) Roman étranger
Win 1999 Endeavour Dinosaur Summer Distinguished Novel or Collection
11 1999 Locus Dinosaur Summer Best SF Novel
33 1999 Locus All-Time Best Author
10 1999 Locus Best SF/Fantasy Author of the 90's
2 2000 Campbell Memorial Darwin's Radio Best Science Fiction Novel
Win 2000 Endeavour Darwin's Radio Distinguished Novel or Collection
4 2000 Hugo Darwin's Radio Best Novel
2 2000 Locus Darwin's Radio Best SF Novel
5 2000 Locus The Way of All Ghosts Best Novella
Preliminary Nominees 2001 Endeavour Rogue Planet Distinguished Novel or Collection
Win 2001 Nebula Darwin's Radio Novel
Nomination 2002 Kurd Lasswitz Prize Slant (translation of /) Bestes ausländisches Werk
4 2002 Premio Ignotus La radio de Darwin (translation of Darwin's Radio) Mejor novela extranjera - Best Foreign Novel
Finalists 2003 Campbell Memorial Vitals Best Science Fiction Novel
16 2003 Locus Vitals Best SF Novel
4 2003 Locus The Collected Stories of Greg Bear Best Collection
Nomination 2004 Clarke Darwin's Children Shortlist
Finalists 2004 Campbell Memorial Darwin's Children Best Science Fiction Novel
4 2004 Locus Darwin's Children Best SF Novel
14 2005 Locus Dead Lines Best Fantasy Novel
Nomination 2005 Kurd Lasswitz Prize Die Darwin-Kinder (translation of Darwin's Children) Bestes ausländisches Werk
Nomination 2006 Endeavour Quantico Distinguished Novel or Collection
Win 2006 Heinlein Robert A. Heinlein Award
3 2009 Locus City at the End of Time Best SF Novel
Finalists 2009 Campbell Memorial City at the End of Time Best Science Fiction Novel
Finalists 2011 Campbell Memorial Hull Zero Three Best Science Fiction Novel
8 2011 Locus Hull Zero Three Best SF Novel
5 2011 Premio Ignotus La ciudad al final del tiempo (translation of City at the End of Time) Mejor novela extranjera - Best Foreign Novel
Nomination 2012 Clarke Hull Zero Three Shortlist
Nomination 2012 Kurd Lasswitz Prize Das Schiff (translation of Hull Zero Three) Bestes ausländisches Werk
13 2015 Locus War Dogs Best SF Novel
20 2016 Locus The Machine Starts Best Novelette
10 2017 Locus Take Back the Sky Best SF Novel

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)