ISFDB banner

Award Category: SF Short Story (Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win Luminous Greg Egan
Nomination A Map of the Mines of Barnath Sean Williams
Nomination From Whom All Blessings Flow Stephen Dedman
Nomination Mister Volition Greg Egan
Nomination Wang's Carpets Greg Egan
Win Borderline Leanne Frahm
Nomination His Own, the Star Alphecca Terry Dowling
Nomination The Embargo Traders Geoffrey Maloney
Nomination The Ichneumon and the Dormeuse Terry Dowling
Nomination The Mark of Thetis Simon Brown
Win Niagara Falling Jack Dann and Janeen Webb
Nomination Lucent Carbon Russell Blackford
Nomination Merlusine Lucy Sussex
Nomination Reasons to Be Cheerful Greg Egan
Nomination Schrödinger's Dog Damien Broderick
Win The Truth About Weena David J. Lake
Nomination Australian Visions Michael Pryor
Nomination Oceanic Greg Egan
Nomination Real Men Rosaleen Love
Nomination Transit Stephen Dedman
Win Written in Blood Chris Lawson
Nomination Chinese Rooms Chris Lawson
Nomination The Bicycle Net Kate Orman
Nomination The Queen of Erewhon Lucy Sussex
Nomination The View in Nancy's Window Terry Dowling
Win Infinite Monkey Damien Broderick
Nomination Schrödinger's Catamaran Adam Browne
Nomination The Devotee Stephen Dedman
Nomination The Land Itself Sean Williams
Nomination White Time Margo Lanagan
Win The Weatherboard Spaceship Adam Browne
Nomination Absolute Uncertainty Lucy Sussex
Nomination The Diamond Pit Jack Dann
Nomination The Skerricks of Truth Dirk Strasser
Nomination The Trojan Rocks Michael Barry
Win Walk to the Full Moon Sean McMullen
Nomination Late Returns Shane M. Brown
Nomination Lucy Lucy Shane M. Brown
Nomination The Imperfect Instantaneous People Mover Geoffrey Maloney
Nomination Within Twilight Chris McMahon
Win Louder Echo Brendan Duffy
Nomination Acquired Tastes Stephen Dedman
Nomination Amy's Stars Sue Isle
Nomination Sigmund Freud & the Feral Freeway Martin Livings
Nomination State of Oblivion Kaaron Warren
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* 'Cross the Nullarbor to the Sea Cat Sparks
* Clockwork Trent Jamieson
* The Earth Equation Shane Brown
* The Wall Grace Dugan
Win Come to Daddy Brendan Duffy
Nomination Absolution Barbara Robson
Nomination Bush of Ghosts Geoffrey Maloney
Nomination Desiree Stephen Dedman
Nomination Home by the Sea Cat Sparks
Win Slow and Ache Trent Jamieson
Nomination Skein Dogs Leanne Frahm
Nomination Terning tha Weel Kim Westwood
Nomination The Interminable Suffering of Mysterious Mr. Wu Rjurik Davidson
Nomination The Memory of Breathing Lyn Triffitt
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* How Green Was Their Love Tess Williams
Win The Seventh Letter Sean Williams
Nomination Aftermath David Conyers
Nomination Dark Ages Lee Battersby
Win Hollywood Roadkill Cat Sparks
Nomination Arctica Cat Sparks
Nomination Lonely As Life Simon Brown
Nomination The Eyes of Erebus Chris McMahon
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Truckers Dirk Flinthart
Win Empire Simon Brown
Nomination Black and Bitter, Thanks Nathan Burrage
Nomination Delivery Trent Jamieson
Nomination Fleshy Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination The Fifth Star in the Southern Cross Margo Lanagan
Win Clockwork, Patchwork and Ravens Peter M. Ball
--- Finalists -------
* Defence of the Realm Greg Mellor
* Soulmates Mike Resnick and Lezli Robyn
* To Dream of Stars: An Astronomer's Lament Peter M. Ball
Win The Heart of a Mouse K. J. Bishop
--- Finalists -------
* Border Crossing Penelope Love
* Interloper Ian McHugh
* Relentless Adaptations Tansy Rayner Roberts
* The Angælian Apocalypse Matthew Chrulew
Win Rains of la Strange Robert N. Stephenson
--- Finalists -------
* Dead Low Cat Sparks
* Desert Madonna Robert Hood
* Flowers in the Shadow of the Garden Joanne Anderton
* SIBO Penelope Love
Win Significant Dust Margo Lanagan
--- Finalists -------
* Beyond Winter's Shadow Greg Mellor
* The Lighthouse Keepers' Club Kaaron Warren
* The Trouble with Memes Greg Mellor
* Visitors James Bradley
Win All the Wrong Places Sean Williams
--- Finalists -------
* 2B Joanne Anderton
* Alchemy and Ice Charlotte Nash
* The Marriage of the Corn King Claire McKenna
* Witnessing Kaaron Warren
Win Of Sight, of Mind, of Heart Samantha Murray
Nomination 68 Days Kaaron Warren
Nomination The Autumn Dog Cannot Live to Spring Claire McKenna
Nomination The Baby Eaters Ian McHugh
Nomination The Least of Things Jen White
Nomination Trainspotting in Winesburg Jack Dann
Win Conversations with an Armory Garth Nix
Nomination A Little Faith Aiki Flinthart
Nomination Cards and Steel Hearts Pamela Jeffs
Nomination Hurk + Dav Arthur Robinson
Nomination One Small Step ... Amie Kaufman
Nomination The Missing Years Lyn Battersby
Win The Astronaut Jen White
Nomination A Fair Wind Off Baracoa Robert Porteous
Nomination On the Consequences of Clinically-Inhibited Maturation in the Common Sydney Octopus Edwina Harvey and Simon Petrie
Nomination The Fallen Pamela Jeffs
Nomination The Sixes, the Wisdom, and the Wasp E. J. Delaney
Win Wreck Diving Joanne Anderton
Nomination Canute R. P. L. Johnson
Nomination Micro Angela Meyer
Nomination Riding the Snails Jason Fischer
Nomination Sky Tears Mike Adamson
Nomination What We Named the Needle Freya Marske
Win Mary, Mary Fiona Bell
Nomination All the Stars in Her Eyes Deborah Sheldon
Nomination Andrei Tarkovsky Ben Peek
Nomination Jack's Fine Dining T. R. Napper
Nomination Pork Belly Jack Heath
Nomination The Genetic Alchemist's Daughter Elaine Cuyegkeng
Win Relict (noun) A Widow; a thing remaining from the past Alison Goodman
Nomination For Autumn Melissa Ferguson
Nomination He Leaps for the Stars, He Leaps for the Stars Grace Chan
Nomination Honey and a Hanging Aiki Flinthart
Nomination Legacy of the Species Pamela Jeffs
Nomination The Reunion Emily Fox
Nomination As Though I Were a Little Sun Grace Chan
Nomination Death by Water Grace Chan
Nomination Fake Plants Scott Limbrick
Nomination One Man Army Scott Steensma
Nomination Sharing a Meal at the End of the World Anya Ow
Nomination Synaesthetics Helena O'Connor
Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)