ISFDB banner

Award Category: Young Adult Novel (Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win Deucalion Brian Caswell
Win Sabriel Garth Nix
Nomination Ashling Isobelle Carmody
Nomination The Third Day, the Frost John Marsden
Nomination Witch Bank Catherine Jinks
Win Mirror Mirror Hilary Bell
Win The Broken Wheel Kerry Greenwood
Nomination Beyond the Hanging Wall Sara Douglass
Nomination Fire Dancer Victor Kelleher
Nomination The Mask of Caliban Michael Pryor
Win Eye to Eye Catherine Jinks
Win Greylands Isobelle Carmody
Nomination Shade's Children Garth Nix
Nomination The Outcast Patricia Bernard
Nomination Zones Rory Barnes and Damien Broderick
Win Singing the Dogstar Blues Alison Goodman
Nomination A Dark Winter Dave Luckett
Nomination Horsehead Boy Rory Barnes
Nomination Killing Darcy Melissa Lucashenko
Nomination The Night Is for Hunting John Marsden
Win A Dark Victory Dave Luckett
Nomination Horsehead Man Rory Barnes
Nomination Into the Dark Victor Kelleher
Nomination Stuck in Fast Forward Rory Barnes and Damien Broderick
Nomination The Ivory Trail Victor Kelleher
Win Thursday's Child Sonya Hartnett
Nomination Ferren and the Angel Richard Harland
Nomination Horsehead Soup Rory Barnes
Nomination Omega Christine Harris
Nomination The Green Prince Sophie Masson
Win The Other Face of Janus Louise Katz
Nomination Lirael Garth Nix
Nomination Terra-Farma Gillian Rubinstein
Nomination The Music of Razors Cameron Rogers
Nomination The Witch in the Lake Anna Fienberg
Win The Hand of Glory Sophie Masson
Nomination Fireworks and Darkness Natalie Jane Prior
Nomination Mum, Me, the 19C David McRobbie
Nomination The Starthorn Tree Kate Forsyth
Win Abhorsen Garth Nix
Win Dragonkeeper Carole Wilkinson
Nomination The Silken Road to Samarkand Janeen Webb
Win The Secret Hour Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Flesh and Blood Jackie French
Nomination Hot Nights, Cool Dragons Matt Zurbo
Nomination Undine Penni Russon
Win Alyzon Whitestarr Isobelle Carmody
Nomination Magic or Madness Justine Larbalestier
Nomination Nightpeople Anthony Eaton
Nomination Peeps Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Uglies Scott Westerfeld
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Breathe Penni Russon
* Pretties Scott Westerfeld
* The Rat and the Raven Kerry Greenwood
Win Foundling D. M. Cornish
Nomination Magic Lessons Justine Larbalestier
Nomination The King's Fool Amanda Holohan
Nomination The Last Days Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Wildwood Dancing Juliet Marillier
Win Skyfall Anthony Eaton
Nomination Cybele's Secret Juliet Marillier
Nomination Extras Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Heart of Gold Michael Pryor
Nomination The Taste of Lightning Kate Constable
Win Finnikin of the Rock Melina Marchetta
Nomination Lamplighter D. M. Cornish
Nomination The Changeling Sean Williams
Nomination The Stone Key Isobelle Carmody
Nomination The Two Pearls of Wisdom Alison Goodman
Win Leviathan Scott Westerfeld
--- Finalists -------
* A Small Free Kiss in the Dark Glenda Millard
* The Museum of Mary Child Cassandra Golds
* The Puzzle Ring Kate Forsyth
* The Scarecrow Sean Williams
Win Guardian of the Dead Karen Healey
--- Finalists -------
* Behemoth Scott Westerfeld
* Merrow Ananda Braxton-Smith
* The Life of a Teenage Body-Snatcher Doug MacLeod
* The Midnight Zoo Sonya Hartnett
Win Only Ever Always Penni Russon
--- Finalists -------
* Black Glass Meg Mundell
* Shift Em Bailey
* Tantony Ananda Braxton-Smith
* The Shattering Karen Healey
Win Dead, Actually Kaz Delaney
Win Sea Hearts Margo Lanagan
--- Finalists -------
* And All the Stars Andrea K. Höst
* Into That Forest Louis Nowra
* The Interrogation of Ashala Wolf Ambelin Kwaymullina
Win Fairytales for Wilde Girls Allyse Near
Win These Broken Stars Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
--- Finalists -------
* Hunting Andrea K. Höst
* The Big Dry Tony Davis
* The Sky So Heavy Claire Zorn
Win The Cracks in the Kingdom Jaclyn Moriarty
--- Finalists -------
* Afterworld Lynnette Lounsbury
* Afterworlds Scott Westerfeld
* Clariel Garth Nix
* The Astrologer's Daughter Rebecca Lim
* The Haunting of Lily Frost Nova Weetman
Win In the Skin of a Monster Kathryn Barker
--- Finalists -------
* Day Boy Trent Jamieson
* Illuminae Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
* Lady Helen and the Dark Days Club Alison Goodman
* The Fire Sermon Francesca Haig
* The Hush Skye Melki-Wegner
Win Lady Helen and the Dark Days Pact Alison Goodman
Nomination Elegy Jane Abbott
Nomination Gemina Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Nomination Goldenhand Garth Nix
Nomination The Bone Queen Alison Croggon
Nomination The Other Side of Summer Emily Gale
Win In The Dark Spaces Cally Black
Nomination Frogkisser! Garth Nix
Nomination Ida Alison Evans
Nomination Psynode Marlee Jane Ward
Nomination The Undercurrent Paula Weston
Nomination This Mortal Coil Emily Suvada
Win Catching Teller Crow Ambelin Kwaymullina and Ezekiel Kwaymullina
Nomination A Curse of Ash and Embers Jo Spurrier
Nomination His Name Was Walter Emily Rodda
Nomination Impostors Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Lifel1k3 Jay Kristoff
Nomination Small Spaces Sarah Epstein
Win Aurora Rising Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Nomination Dev1at3 Jay Kristoff
Nomination Ghost Bird Lisa Fuller
Nomination I Heard the Wolf Call My Name K. S. Nikakis
Nomination The Darkest Bloom P. M. Freestone
Nomination The Harp of Kings Juliet Marillier
Win The Erasure Initiative Lili Wilkinson
Nomination Aurora Burning Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Nomination Future Girl Asphyxia
Nomination The Left-Handed Booksellers of London Garth Nix
Nomination The Other Side of the Sky Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
Jay Kristoff
Win Waking Romeo Kathryn Barker
Nomination Aurora's End Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Nomination Dirt Circus League Maree Kimberley
Nomination Echo in the Memory Cameron Nunn
Nomination It's Not You, It's Me Gabrielle Williams
Nomination Terciel & Elinor Garth Nix
Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)