ISFDB banner

Award Category: Best Novel (Shirley Jackson Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win Generation Loss Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Baltimore, or, the Steadfast Tin Soldier and the Vampire Christopher Golden and Mike Mignola
Nomination Sharp Teeth Toby Barlow
Nomination The Terror Dan Simmons
Nomination Tokyo Year Zero David Peace
Win The Shadow Year Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Alive in Necropolis Doug Dorst
Nomination Pandemonium Daryl Gregory
Nomination Tender Morsels Margo Lanagan
Nomination The Man on the Ceiling Melanie Tem and Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination The Resurrectionist Jack O'Connell
Win Big Machine Victor LaValle
Nomination Last Days Brian Evenson
Nomination The Little Stranger Sarah Waters
Nomination The Owl Killers Karen Maitland
Nomination The Red Tree
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination White Is for Witching Helen Oyeyemi
Win Mr. Shivers Robert Jackson Bennett
Nomination A Dark Matter Peter Straub
Nomination Dark Matter Michelle Paver
Nomination Feed Mira Grant
Nomination The Reapers Are the Angels Alden Bell
Nomination The Silent Land Graham Joyce
Win Witches on the Road Tonight Sheri Holman
Nomination Knock Knock S. P. Miskowski
Nomination The Devil All the Time Donald Ray Pollock
Nomination The Great Lover Michael Cisco
Nomination The Last Werewolf Glen Duncan
Nomination The Scholar's Tale Reggie Oliver
Win Edge (translation of ) Koji Suzuki
Nomination Gone Girl Gillian Flynn
Nomination Immobility Brian Evenson
Nomination The Devil in Silver Victor LaValle
Nomination The Drowning Girl
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Win American Elsewhere Robert Jackson Bennett
Nomination Night Film Marisha Pessl
Nomination The Accursed Joyce Carol Oates
Nomination The Demonologist Andrew Pyper
Nomination The Ghost Bride Yangsze Choo
Nomination Wild Fell Michael Rowe
Win Annihilation Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Bird Box Josh Malerman
Nomination Broken Monsters Lauren Beukes
Nomination Confessions (translation of
Kanae Minato
Nomination The Lesser Dead Christopher Buehlman
Nomination The Unquiet House Alison Littlewood
Win Experimental Film Gemma Files
Nomination Eileen Ottessa Moshfegh
Nomination Lord Byron's Prophecy Sean Eads
Nomination The Glittering World Robert Levy
Nomination When We Were Animals Joshua Gaylord
Win The Girls Emma Cline
Nomination Foxlowe Eleanor Wasserberg
Nomination I'm Thinking of Ending Things Iain Reid
Nomination Lily Michael Thomas Ford
Nomination Mongrels Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination The Wonder Emma Donoghue
Win The Hole (translation of
Hye-young Pyun
Nomination Ill Will Dan Chaon
Nomination The Bone Mother David Demchuk
Nomination The Changeling Victor LaValle
Nomination The Night Ocean Paul La Farge
Win Little Eve Catriona Ward
Nomination Everything Under Daisy Johnson
Nomination In the Night Wood Dale Bailey
Nomination Social Creature Tara Isabella Burton
Nomination We Sold Our Souls Grady Hendrix
Win The Book of X Sarah Rose Etter
Nomination Curious Toys Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Goodnight Stranger Miciah Bay Gault
Nomination Ninth House Leigh Bardugo
Nomination Nothing to See Here Kevin Wilson
Nomination Tinfoil Butterfly Rachel Eve Moulton
Win The Only Good Indians Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination Death in Her Hands Ottessa Moshfegh
Nomination Mexican Gothic Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Nomination Plain Bad Heroines Emily M. Danforth
Nomination Sisters Daisy Johnson
Nomination True Story Kate Reed Petty
Win My Heart Is a Chainsaw Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination All the Murmuring Bones A. G. Slatter
Nomination Hummingbird Salamander Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination No Gods, No Monsters Cadwell Turnbull
Nomination Nothing But Blackened Teeth Cassandra Khaw
Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)