ISFDB banner

Award Category: Best Novella (Shirley Jackson Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win Vacancy Lucius Shepard
Nomination 12 Collections & The Teashop (translation of
Dvanaest zbirki i čajdžinica?Dvanaest zbirki i cajdzinica
Dvanaest zbirki i chajdzhinica
Zoran Živković?Zoran Zivkovic
Nomination Illyria Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Procession of the Black Sloth Laird Barron
Nomination The Mermaids Robert Edric
Nomination The Scalding Rooms Conrad Williams
Win Disquiet Julia Leigh
Nomination Dormitory (translation of
Yōko Ogawa?Yoko Ogawa
Nomination Living with the Dead Darrell Schweitzer
Nomination N. Stephen King
Nomination The Long Trial of Nolan Dugatti Stephen Graham Jones
Win Midnight Picnic Nick Antosca
Nomination Sea-Hearts Margo Lanagan
Nomination Shrike Quentin S. Crisp
Nomination The Language of Dying Sarah Pinborough
Nomination The Witnesses Are Gone Joel Lane
Nomination Vardřger Stephen Volk
Win Mysterium Tremendum Laird Barron
Nomination Chasing the Dragon Nicholas Kaufmann
Nomination One Bloody Thing After Another Joey Comeau
Nomination Subtle Bodies Peter Dubé
Nomination The Broken Man Michael Byers
Nomination The Thief of Broken Toys Tim Lebbon
Win Near Zennor Elizabeth Hand
Nomination A Child's Problem Reggie Oliver
Nomination And the Dead Shall Outnumber the Living Deborah Biancotti
Nomination Displacement Michael Marano
Nomination Rose Street Attractors Lucius Shepard
Nomination The Men Upstairs Tim Waggoner
Win Sky Kaaron Warren
Nomination 28 Teeth of Rage Ennis Drake
Nomination Delphine Dodd S. P. Miskowski
Nomination I'm Not Sam Jack Ketchum and Lucky McKee
Nomination The Indifference Engine Project Itoh
Win Burning Girls Veronica Schanoes
Nomination Children of No One Nicole Cushing
Nomination Helen's Story Rosanne Rabinowitz
Nomination It Sustains Mark Morris
Nomination The Gateway Nina Allan
Nomination The Last Revelation of Gla'aki Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Whom the Gods Would Destroy Brian Hodge
Win We Are All Completely Fine Daryl Gregory
Nomination Ceremony of Flies Kate Jonez
Nomination The Beauty Aliya Whiteley
Nomination The Good Shabti Robert Sharp
Nomination The Mothers of Voorhisville Mary Rickert
Win Wylding Hall Elizabeth Hand
Nomination In the Lovecraft Museum Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination The Box Jumper Lisa Mannetti
Nomination The Visible Filth Nathan Ballingrud
Nomination Unusual Concentrations S. J. Spurrier
Win The Ballad of Black Tom Victor LaValle
Nomination Maggots Nina Allan
Nomination Muscadines S. P. Miskowski
Nomination The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe Kij Johnson
Nomination The Sadist's Bible Nicole Cushing
Nomination The Warren Brian Evenson
Win Fever Dream (translation of Distancia de rescate) Samanta Schweblin
Win The Lost Daughter Collective Lindsey Drager
Nomination Mapping the Interior Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination The Asylum of Dr. Caligari James Morrow
Nomination The Lamb Will Slaughter the Lion Margaret Killjoy
Nomination The Murders of Molly Southbourne Tade Thompson
Win The Taiga Syndrome (translation of El mal de la taiga) Cristina Rivera Garza
Nomination Judderman D. A. Northwood
Nomination The Atrocities Jeremy C. Shipp
Nomination The Only Harmless Great Thing Brooke Bolander
Nomination The Sea Dreams It Is the Sky John Hornor Jacobs
Win Ormeshadow Priya Sharma
Nomination Into Bones Like Oil Kaaron Warren
Nomination Late Returns Joe Hill
Nomination The Monster of Elendhaven Jennifer Giesbrecht
Nomination This Is How You Lose the Time War Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone
Win Night of the Mannequins Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination Agatha's Barn: A Carpenter's Farm Story Michael Bailey
Nomination Her Mad Song C. J. Halbard
Nomination History of an Executioner Clancy McGilligan
Nomination Ring Shout; or, Hunting Ku Kluxes in the End Times
P. Djčlí Clark?P. Djeli Clark
Nomination The Best of Both Worlds S. P. Miskowski
Win Flowers for the Sea Zin E. Rocklyn
Nomination A Rose / Arose Michael Bailey
Nomination Comfort Me with Apples Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination Dirty Heads: A Novella of Cosmic Coming-of-Age Horror Aaron Dries
Nomination The Route of Ice and Salt (translation of La ruta del hielo y la sal)
José Luis Zárate?Jose Luis Zarate
Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)