ISFDB banner

Award Category: Best Anthology (Shirley Jackson Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win Inferno: New Tales of Terror and the Supernatural Ellen Datlow
Nomination At Ease with the Dead Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination Dark Delicacies II: Fear Jeff Gelb and Del Howison
Nomination Logorrhea: Good Words Make Good Stories John Klima
Nomination Wizards: Magical Tales from the Masters of Modern Fantasy Jack Dann and Gardner Dozois
Win The New Uncanny: Tales of Unease Sarah Eyre and Ra Page
Nomination Bound for Evil: Curious Tales of Books Gone Bad Tom English
Nomination Exotic Gothic 2: New Tales of Taboo Danel Olson
Nomination Fast Ships, Black Sails Ann VanderMeer and Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Shades of Darkness Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Win Poe Ellen Datlow
Nomination Apparitions Michael Kelly
Nomination British Invasion Christopher Golden and Tim Lebbon and James A. Moore
Nomination Exotic Gothic 3: Strange Visitations Danel Olson
Nomination Lovecraft Unbound: Twenty Stories Ellen Datlow
Win Stories: All-New Tales Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio
Nomination Black Wings: New Tales of Lovecraftian Horror S. T. Joshi
Nomination Haunted Legends Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas
Nomination My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me: Forty New Fairy Tales Kate Bernheimer and Carmen Giménez Smith
Nomination Swords & Dark Magic Lou Anders and Jonathan Strahan
Win Ghosts by Gaslight: Stories of Steampunk and Supernatural Suspense Jack Dann and Nick Gevers
Nomination A Book of Horrors Stephen Jones
Nomination Blood and Other Cravings Ellen Datlow
Nomination Supernatural Noir Ellen Datlow
Nomination Teeth: Vampire Tales Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination The Thackery T. Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities Ann VanderMeer and Jeff VanderMeer
Win Exotic Gothic 4 (Postscripts #28/29) Danel Olson
Nomination 21st Century Dead: A Zombie Anthology Christopher Golden
Nomination Black Wings II: New Tales of Lovecraftian Horror S. T. Joshi
Nomination Night Shadows: Queer Horror Greg Herren and J. M. Redmann
Nomination Shadow Show: All New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury Mort Castle and Sam Weller
Win The Grimscribe's Puppets Joseph S. Pulver, Sr.
Nomination End of the Road Jonathan Oliver
Nomination Queen Victoria's Book of Spells Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination The Book of the Dead Jared Shurin
Nomination Where Thy Dark Eye Glances: Queering Edgar Allan Poe Steve Berman
Win Fearful Symmetries Ellen Datlow
Nomination Letters to Lovecraft: Eighteen Whispers to the Darkness Jesse Bullington
Nomination Shadows & Tall Trees - 2014 Michael Kelly
Nomination The Children of Old Leech: A Tribute to the Carnivorous Cosmos of Laird Barron Ross E. Lockhart and Justin Steele
Nomination The Spectral Book of Horror Stories Mark Morris
Win Aickman's Heirs Simon Strantzas
Nomination Black Wings IV S. T. Joshi
Nomination Exigencies Richard Thomas
Nomination Seize the Night: New Tales of Vampiric Terror Christopher Golden
Nomination The Doll Collection Ellen Datlow
Win The Starlit Wood: New Fairy Tales Dominik Parisien and Navah Wolfe
Nomination An Unreliable Guide to London Gary Budden and Kit Caless
Nomination Autumn Cthulhu Mike Davis
Nomination The Madness of Dr. Caligari Joseph S. Pulver, Sr.
Nomination Those Who Make Us: Canadian Creature, Myth, and Monster Stories Kelsi Morris and Kaitlin Tremblay
Win Shadows and Tall Trees 7 Michael Kelly
Nomination Black Feathers: Dark Avian Tales Ellen Datlow
Nomination Looming Low: Volume I Sam Cowan and Justin Steele
Nomination Tales from a Talking Board Ross E. Lockhart
Nomination The Djinn Falls in Love & Other Stories Mahvesh Murad and Jared Shurin
Win Robots vs. Fairies Dominik Parisien and Navah Wolfe
Nomination Chiral Mad 4: An Anthology of Collaborations Michael Bailey and Lucy A. Snyder
Nomination The Silent Garden: A Journal of Esoteric Fabulism uncredited
Nomination This Dreaming Isle Dan Coxon
Nomination Tiny Crimes: Very Short Tales of Mystery and Murder Lincoln Michel and Nadxieli Nieto
Win The Twisted Book of Shadows Christopher Golden and James A. Moore
Nomination Echoes Ellen Datlow
Nomination The Mythic Dream Dominik Parisien and Navah Wolfe
Nomination The Unquiet Dreamer: A Tribute to Harlan Ellison Preston Grassmann
Nomination Wonderland Paul Kane and Marie O'Regan
Win Black Cranes Geneve Flynn and Lee Murray
Nomination After Sundown Mark Morris
Nomination Lullabies for Suffering: Tales of Addiction Horror Mark Matthews
Nomination Miscreations: Gods, Monstrosities & Other Horrors Michael Bailey and Doug Murano
Nomination Shadows & Tall Trees 8 Michael Kelly
Nomination The Night Bazaar: Eleven Haunting Tales of Forbidden Wishes and Dangerous Desires Lenore Hart
Nomination Tiny Nightmares: Very Short Stories of Horror Lincoln Michel and Nadxieli Nieto
Win Professor Charlatan Bardot's Travel Anthology to the Most (Fictional) Haunted Buildings in the Weird, Wild World (2021 edition) Charlatan Bardot and Eric J. Guignard
Win Unfettered Hexes: Queer Tales of Insatiable Darkness Dave Ring
Nomination Giving the Devil His Due Rebecca Brewer
Nomination Stitched Lips: An Anthology of Horror from Silenced Voices Ken MacGregor
Nomination There Is No Death, There Are No Dead Aaron J. French and Jess Landry
Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)