ISFDB banner

Award Category: Eugie Award (The Eugie Foster Memorial Award for Short Fiction)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win The Long Goodnight of Violet Wild Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers Alyssa Wong
Nomination Pocosin Ursula Vernon
Nomination The Deepwater Bride Tamsyn Muir
Nomination Three Cups of Grief, by Starlight Aliette de Bodard
Win The City Born Great N. K. Jemisin
Nomination Seasons of Glass and Iron Amal El-Mohtar
Nomination Ten Poems for the Mossums, One for the Man Suzanne Palmer
Nomination The Limitless Perspective of Master Peek, or, the Luminescence of Debauchery Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination You'll Surely Drown Here If You Stay Alyssa Wong
Win Clearly Lettered in a Mostly Steady Hand Fran Wilde
Nomination And Then There Were (N One) Sarah Pinsker
Nomination Infinite Love Engine Violet Allen
Nomination The Last Novelist (or A Dead Lizard in the Yard) Matthew Kressel
Nomination Zen and the Art of Starship Maintenance Tobias S. Buckell
Win When We Were Starless Simone Heller
Nomination A Witch's Guide to Escape: A Practical Compendium of Portal Fantasies Alix E. Harrow
Nomination Barleycorn Cae Hawksmoor
Nomination The Heart of Owl Abbas Kathleen Jennings
Nomination The War of Light and Shadow, in Five Dishes Siobhan Carroll
Win For He Can Creep Siobhan Carroll
Nomination A Civilization Dreams of Absolutely Nothing Thoraiya Dyer
Nomination Love in the Time of Immuno-Sharing Andy Dudak
Nomination Postlude to the Afternoon of a Faun Jerome Stueart
Nomination The House Wins in the End L Chan
Win The Genetic Alchemist's Daughter Elaine Cuyegkeng
Nomination City of Red Midnight: A Hikayat Usman T. Malik
Nomination Judge Dee and the Limits of the Law Lavie Tidhar
Nomination The Bone-Stag Walks K. T. Bryski
Nomination The Sycamore and the Sybil Alix E. Harrow
Win Where Oaken Hearts Do Gather Sarah Pinsker
Nomination A Flower Cannot Love the Hand Aimee Ogden
Nomination A Tableau of Things That Are Adam-Troy Castro
Nomination Colors of the Immortal Palette Caroline M. Yoachim
Nomination L'esprit De L'escalier Catherynne M. Valente
Win Quandary Aminu vs The Butterfly Man Rich Larson
--- Finalists -------
* A Chestnut, a Persimmon, a Cunning Lie Michelle Denham
* Nine Theories of Time Spencer Nitkey
* The Little God of the Staircase Meg Elison
* The Pigeon Keeper|'s Daughter Su-Yee Lin
Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)