ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1962 Best Short Fiction (Hugo Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1962. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 The Long Afternoon of Earth (variant of Hothouse) Brian Aldiss
--- Finalists -------
* Lion Loose James H. Schmitz
* Monument Lloyd Biggle, Jr.
* Scylla's Daughter Fritz Leiber
* Status Quo Mack Reynolds
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* A Dusk of Idols James Blish
* A Spaceship Named McGuire Randall Garrett
* Adapted Carol Emshwiller
* Alpha Ralpha Boulevard Cordwainer Smith
* Arcturus Times Three Jack Sharkey
* Are You Now or Have You Ever Been? Jack Sharkey
* Court of Judgment David Ely
* Death and the Senator Arthur C. Clarke
* Doctor Murray Leinster
* Freedom Mack Reynolds
* Go for Baroque Jody Scott
* Gone Fishing James H. Schmitz
* Hatchery of Dreams Fritz Leiber
* Hate Arthur C. Clarke
* Hiding Place Poul Anderson
* Hopsoil Robert F. Young
* I-C-a-BeM Jack Vance
* Kreativity for Kats Fritz Leiber
* Mustang Randall Garrett
* No Harm Done Jack Sharkey
* Return Zenna Henderson
* Rub-a-Dub Daniel F. Galouye
* Something Rich and Strange Avram Davidson and Randall Garrett
* Tandy's Story Theodore Sturgeon
* The Beat Cluster Fritz Leiber
* The Beginning Henry Hasse
* The Blaze of Noon Avram Davidson and Randall Garrett
* The Face in the Mask Estelle Frye
* The Fiesta at Managuay John Anthony West
* The First One Herbert D. Kastle
* The Foreign Hand-Tie Randall Garrett
* The Highest Treason Randall Garrett
* The Interplanetary Cat Rick Rubin
* The Kappa Nu Nexus Avram Davidson and Morton Klass
* The Machine That Won the War Isaac Asimov
* The Memory of Mars Raymond F. Jones
* The Quaker Cannon C. M. Kornbluth and Frederik Pohl
* The Sources of the Nile Avram Davidson
* The Tunnel Ahead Alice Glaser
* The Voice Box Allan W. Eckert
* The Weakling Everett B. Cole
* Try to Remember! Frank Herbert
Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)