ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1986 Best SF Novel (Locus Poll Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1986. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 The Postman David Brin
2 Ender's Game Orson Scott Card
3 Footfall Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle
4 Robots and Empire Isaac Asimov
5 Helliconia Winter Brian W. Aldiss
6 The Cat Who Walks Through Walls Robert A. Heinlein
7 Dinner at Deviant's Palace Tim Powers
8 Brightness Falls from the Air James Tiptree, Jr.
9 Cuckoo's Egg C. J. Cherryh
10 Always Coming Home Ursula K. Le Guin
11 Blood Music Greg Bear
12 Eon Greg Bear
13 The Proteus Operation James P. Hogan
14 The Kif Strike Back C. J. Cherryh
15 Contact Carl Sagan
16 Artifact Gregory Benford
17 The Memory of Whiteness Kim Stanley Robinson
18 Schismatrix Bruce Sterling
19 Between the Strokes of Night Charles Sheffield
20 Chapterhouse: Dune Frank Herbert
21 Ancient of Days Michael Bishop
22 Emprise Michael P. Kube-McDowell
23 Dayworld
Philip Josť Farmer?Philip Jose Farmer
24 Child of Fortune Norman Spinrad
25 Tom O'Bedlam Robert Silverberg
26 Starquake Robert L. Forward
27 Kiteworld Keith Roberts
28 The Remaking of Sigmund Freud Barry N. Malzberg
29 Five-Twelfths of Heaven Melissa Scott
30 The Darkling Wind S. P. Somtow
Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)