ISFDB banner

Award Category: 2003 Best Short Story (Locus Poll Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 2003. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 October in the Chair Neil Gaiman
2 Creation Jeffrey Ford
3 Familiar
China Miéville?China Mieville
4 The Little Cat Laughed to See Such Sport Michael Swanwick
5 In Paradise Bruce Sterling
5 The Hunters of Pangaea Stephen Baxter
7 The Hanging Curve Gardner Dozois
8 The Waif Gene Wolfe
9 Social Dreaming of the Frin Ursula K. Le Guin
10 "Hello," Said the Stick Michael Swanwick
11 What I Didn't See Karen Joy Fowler
12 Shields of Mars Gene Wolfe
13 The Seasons of the Ansarac Ursula K. Le Guin
14 Candy Art James Patrick Kelly
15 Her Father's Eyes Kage Baker
16 If Lions Could Speak: Imagining the Alien Paul Park
17 I Saw the Light Terry Bisson
18 Lambing Season Molly Gloss
19 Hunter's Moon Patricia A. McKillip
19 She Sees My Monsters Now Robert Reed
19 The Long Chase Geoffrey A. Landis
22 Droplet Benjamin Rosenbaum
23 Knapsack Poems Eleanor Arnason
24 The Invisible Empire John Kessel
25 Dirty Little War Michael Swanwick
25 The War of the Worldviews James Morrow
27 At Dorado Geoffrey A. Landis
28 Some Other Time Ray Vukcevich
29 Flight Correction Ken Wharton
--- Nominations Below Cutoff -------
* Fee, Fie, Foe, et Cetera Gregory Maguire
* Foodstuff Steven Utley
* Geropods Robert Onopa
* Ghost Chocolate Daniel Abraham
* Grubber Neal Barrett, Jr.
* In Father Christmas's Court Tavis Allison
* Incandescent Bliss Howard V. Hendrix
* Leda M. Rickert
* Miles to Go Sheila Finch
* Moira Lois Tilton
* My Flamboyant Grandson George Saunders
* Osmund Considers Timons Esaias
* Tall Tales on the Iron Horse Colin P. Davies
* The Holy Bright Number Andy Duncan
* The Me After the Rock Patrick O'Leary
* The Millennium Party (variant of Millennium Party) Walter Jon Williams
* The Prospect Cards Don Tumasonis
* The Rose in Twelve Petals Theodora Goss
* The Star Watch James Stoddard
* To Become a Warrior Chris Beckett
* Treading the Maze Steven Utley
* What Mattered Was Sleep Patrick O'Leary
Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)