ISFDB banner

Award Category: 2021 Best Short Story (Sir Julius Vogel Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 2021. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
Win For Want of Human Parts Casey Lucas
Nomination Arachne's Web James Rowland
Nomination Salt Water, Rose Red E. Celeste
Nomination Synaesthete Malanie Harding-Shaw
Nomination The Good Wife Lee Murray
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Chicken for Miss Cuthbert Grace Bridges
* A Consensus Told in Chromatophores Andi C. Buchanan
* A Problem Pip Adam
* Black Cloud Sunshine Dan Rabarts
* Cetaceous Secrets of the Jewelled Nadit A. J. Fitzwater
* Come Water, Be One of Us Octavia Cade
* Discord Piper Mejia
* Even the Clearest Water Andi C. Buchanan
* Frangipani Wishes Lee Murray
* Ghost Bus Anna Kirtlan
* How to Build a Unicorn A. J. Fitzwater
* Long Drop Tabatha Wood
* Magic for Christmas Rem Wigmore
* Night Fishing S. A. McKenzie
* Night Wolves Tabatha Wood
* One Hundred Sean Monaghan
* Otto Hahn Speaks to the Dead Octavia Cade
Pūkeko: The Blue Swamp Hen?Pukeko: The Blue Swamp Hen
Grace Bridges
* Paperwork Kirsten McKenzie
* Phoenix Claws Lee Murray
* Promise to Meet Me at the Seventh Stream Where the Waters Run Away to the Sea Jack Remiel Cottrell
* Resilience Octavia Cade
* Salvage Andi C. Buchanan
* The Day I Skipped School Michael Botur
* The Hirsute Pursuit A. J. Fitzwater
* The Last White Rhinoceros Witi Ihimaera
* The Night I Helped an Interstellar Bogan Anna Kirtlan
* The Oriental Bay Piranhas Anna Kirtlan
* The Turbine at the End of the World James Rowland
* They Probably Play the Viola Jack Remiel Cottrell
* Tributary Rem Wigmore
* Where a Good Town May Take Us A. C. Buchanan
* Where We Walk, We Walk On Bones Karen Healey
* Whiti Te Ra (Let the Sun Shine) Grace Bridges
* Writing on the Rat Michael Botur
* You and Me at the End of the World Dave Agnew
* Young Cinrak A. J. Fitzwater
Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)