ISFDB banner

2000 Nebula Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Nebula Award

1960's:  -   -   -   -   -   -  1966 1967 1968 1969
1970's: 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Grand Master Award
Win ---- Brian W. Aldiss
Win Parable of the Talents Octavia E. Butler
Nomination A Clash of Kings George R. R. Martin
Nomination A Deepness in the Sky Vernor Vinge
Nomination Mission Child Maureen F. McHugh
Nomination Mockingbird Sean Stewart
Nomination The Cassini Division Ken MacLeod
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Antarctica Kim Stanley Robinson
* Bloom Wil McCarthy
* Brute Orbits George Zebrowski
* Changer Jane Lindskold
* Climb the Wind Pamela Sargent
* Factoring Humanity Robert J. Sawyer
* Minions of the Moon Richard Bowes
* Noir K. W. Jeter
* Prophets for the End of Time Marcos Donnelly
* The Ballad of Billy Badass and the Rose of Turkestan William Sanders
* The Blood Jaguar Michael H. Payne
* The Termination Node Lois H. Gresh and Robert Weinberg
* Tower of Dreams Jamil Nasir
* Vigilant James Alan Gardner
Win Story of Your Life Ted Chiang
Nomination Living Trust L. Timmel Duchamp
Nomination Reality Check Michael A. Burstein
Nomination The Astronaut from Wyoming Adam-Troy Castro and Jerry Oltion
Nomination The Executioners' Guild Andy Duncan
Nomination The Wedding Album David Marusek
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Son Observe the Time Kage Baker
* The Ice Dragon's Song (variant of Europa: The Ice Dragon's Song) Bud Sparhawk
Win Mars Is No Place for Children Mary A. Turzillo
Nomination Five Days in April Brian A. Hopkins
Nomination Good Intentions Jack McDevitt and Stanley Schmidt
Nomination How to Make Unicorn Pie Esther M. Friesner
Nomination Taklamakan Bruce Sterling
Nomination The Island in the Lake Phyllis Eisenstein
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Absent Friends Michael A. Burstein
* Animae Celestes Gregory Feeley
* Auschwitz and the Rectification of History Eliot Fintushel
* Down in the Dark William Barton
* Dragons' Teeth Lois Tilton
* Drawn Words Brian Plante
* Eyes of Moonlight, Tears of Stone Robin Wayne Bailey
* Getting to Know You David Marusek
* Harbingers Severna Park
* Lovestory James Patrick Kelly
* Ninekiller and the Neterw William Sanders
* Sky Eyes Laurel Winter
* The Girl Detective Kelly Link
Short Story
Win The Cost of Doing Business Leslie What
Nomination Ancient Engines Michael Swanwick
Nomination Basil the Dog Frances Sherwood
Nomination Flower Kiss Constance Ash
Nomination Radiant Doors Michael Swanwick
Nomination The Dead Boy at Your Window Bruce Holland Rogers
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Huntsman Passing By Richard Bowes
* A Wife of Acorn, Leaf, and Rain Dave Smeds
* And Now Abideth These Three Sherwood Smith
* Billy Mitchell's Overt Act William Sanders
* Dreams and Nightmares Bradley H. Sinor
* In Space, No One Can Hear Michael A. Burstein
* Jennifer, Just Before Midnight William Sanders
* Lock Down M. Shayne Bell
* Love of the True God Uncle River
* Maneki Neko Bruce Sterling
* Nor a Lender Be James Van Pelt
* Nor Through Inaction Charles Ardai and Michael A. Burstein
* Sarajevo Nicholas A. DiChario
* Talk to Me Valerie J. Freireich
* The Breadfruit Empire Severna Park
* The Disappearance of Josie Andrew Ron Collins
* The Dog-Faced Boy and the Amazing Winged Man Tippi N. Blevins
* The Nostalginauts Sharon N. Farber
* The Practical Ramifications of Interstellar Packet Loss William Shunn
* The Stones from Which Meadows Grow Wolf Read
* Yurek Rutz, Yurek Rutz, Yurek Rutz David Marusek
* Zothique Mi Amor Mark Rich
Kevin O'Donnell Jr. Service to SFWA Award
Win ---- Pamela Sargent
Win ---- George Zebrowski
Win The Sixth Sense (IMDB) M. Night Shyamalan
Nomination The Devil's Arithmetic Robert J. Avrech
Nomination The Iron Giant (IMDB) Brad Bird and Tim McCanlies
Nomination The Matrix (IMDB) Andy Wachowski and Larry Wachowski
Nomination The Uranus Experiment: Part 2 (IMDB) John Millerman
Special Author Emeritus
Win ---- Daniel Keyes

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)