ISFDB banner

2003 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022  -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
SF Novel
Win Fallen Gods Jonathan Blum and Kate Orman
Nomination Blue Box Kate Orman
Nomination Orphans of Earth Shane Dix and Sean Williams
Nomination Terminator Gene Ian Irvine
Nomination Wyrmhole Jay Caselberg
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* The Earthborn Paul Collins
SF Short Story
Win Louder Echo Brendan Duffy
Nomination Acquired Tastes Stephen Dedman
Nomination Amy's Stars Sue Isle
Nomination Sigmund Freud & the Feral Freeway Martin Livings
Nomination State of Oblivion Kaaron Warren
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* 'Cross the Nullarbor to the Sea Cat Sparks
* Clockwork Trent Jamieson
* The Earth Equation Shane Brown
* The Wall Grace Dugan
Fantasy Novel
Win Abhorsen Garth Nix
Nomination Grass for His Pillow Lian Hearn
Nomination The Aware Glenda Larke
Nomination The Etched City K. J. Bishop
Nomination Voyage of the Shadowmoon Sean McMullen
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Scrutator Ian Irvine
* The Lamplighter Anthony O'Neill
Fantasy Short Story
Win La Sentinelle Lucy Sussex
Nomination Hope Chest Garth Nix
Nomination In the Bookshadow Marianne de Pierres
Nomination Tireki and the Wind Lily Chrywenstrom
--- Honorable Mentions -------
* Louder Echo Brendan Duffy
* Storm in a Chandelier Tracey Rolfe
Horror Novel
Win Born of the Sea Victor Kelleher
Nomination The Autumn Castle Kim Wilkins
Nomination The Lamplighter Anthony O'Neill
Horror Short Story
Win Love Is a Stone Simon Brown
Nomination Amy's Stars Sue Isle
Nomination Blake's Angel Janeen Webb
Nomination Kijin Tea Kyla Ward
Nomination The Wind Sall Blow for Ever Mair Stephen Dedman
Young Adult Novel
Win Abhorsen Garth Nix
Win Dragonkeeper Carole Wilkinson
Nomination The Silken Road to Samarkand Janeen Webb
Young Adult Short Story
Nomination ----
Children's (8-12 years) Long Fiction
Win Mister Monday Garth Nix
Nomination Don't Even Think About It James Valentine
Nomination Dragonkeeper Carole Wilkinson
Nomination Eustace Catherine Jinks
Nomination Max Remy Superspy: The Hollywood Mission Deborah Abela
Children's (8-12 years) Short Fiction
Win Lily Quench and the Lighthouse of Skellig Mor Natalie Jane Prior
Nomination Emily Eyefinger and the Balloon Bandits Duncan Ball
Nomination Lily Quench and the Magician's Pyramid Natalie Jane Prior
Nomination Tashi and the Royal Tomb Anna Fienberg and Barbara Fienberg
Nomination Wolfchild Rosanne Hawke
Peter McNamara Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win ... for his amazing body of work in illustration over the past years Nick Stathopoulos

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)