ISFDB banner

2017 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022  -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
SF Novel
Win From the Wreck Jane Rawson
Nomination An Uncertain Grace Krissy Kneen
Nomination Closing Down Sally Abbott
Nomination Lotus Blue Cat Sparks
Nomination Terra Nullius Claire G. Coleman
Nomination Year of the Orphan Daniel Findlay
SF Novella
Win Girl Reporter Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination I Can See the Ending Will Kostakis
Nomination Island Green Shauna O'Meara
Nomination Matters Arising from the Identification of the Body Simon Petrie
Nomination The Wandering Library D. K. Mok
Nomination This Silent Sea Stephanie Gunn
SF Short Story
Win Conversations with an Armory Garth Nix
Nomination A Little Faith Aiki Flinthart
Nomination Cards and Steel Hearts Pamela Jeffs
Nomination Hurk + Dav Arthur Robinson
Nomination One Small Step ... Amie Kaufman
Nomination The Missing Years Lyn Battersby
Fantasy Novel
Win Godsgrave Jay Kristoff
Nomination Cassandra Kathryn Gossow
Nomination Crossroads of Canopy Thoraiya Dyer
Nomination Gap Year in Ghost Town Michael Pryor
Nomination Gwen Goldie Goldbloom
Nomination Wellside Robin Shortt
Fantasy Novella
Win In Shadows We Fall Devin Madson
Nomination Braid Kirstyn McDermott
Nomination Humanity for Beginners Faith Mudge
Nomination Remnants Nathan Burrage
Nomination The Book Club Alan Baxter
Nomination The Cunning Woman's Daughter Kate Forsyth and Kim Wilkins
Fantasy Short Story
Win The Curse Is Come Upon Me Cried Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination Duplicity J. Ashley Smith
Nomination Hamelin's Graves Freya Marske
Nomination Oona Underground Lili Wilkinson
Nomination The Little Mermaid, in Passing Angela Slatter
Nomination The Rainmaker Goddess, Hallowed Shaz Marlee Jane Ward
Horror Novel
Win Soon Lois Murphy
Nomination Aletheia J. S. Breukelaar
Nomination Who's Afraid Too? Maria Lewis
Horror Novella
Win The Stairwell Chris Mason
Nomination Furtherest Kaaron Warren
Nomination Grind Michael Grey
Nomination Hope and Walker Andrew Cull
Nomination No Good Deed Angela Slatter
Nomination The Mailman Jeremy Bates
Horror Short Story
Win Old Growth J. Ashley Smith
Nomination Angel Hair Deborah Sheldon
Nomination On the Line J. Ashley Smith
Nomination Outside, a Drifter Lisa L. Hannett
Nomination Reef Kat Clay
Nomination The Endless Below Alfie Simpson
Win Infinity Wars Jonathan Strahan
Nomination Dimension6 - 2017 Keith Stevenson
Nomination Midnight Echo - 2017 Shane Jiraiya Cummings and Anthony Ferguson
Nomination The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Eleven Jonathan Strahan
Nomination The Year's Best Australian Fantasy and Horror 2015 Liz Grzyb and Talie Helene
Win The Silver Well Kate Forsyth and Kim Wilkins
Nomination Beneath the Floating City and Other Science Fiction Stories Donna Maree Hanson
Nomination Perfect Little Stitches and Other Stories Deborah Sheldon
Nomination Please Look After This Angel and Other Winged Stories Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination Singing My Sister Down and Other Stories Margo Lanagan
Nomination The Birdcage Heart & Other Strange Tales Peter M. Ball
Young Adult Novel
Win In The Dark Spaces Cally Black
Nomination Frogkisser! Garth Nix
Nomination Ida Alison Evans
Nomination Psynode Marlee Jane Ward
Nomination The Undercurrent Paula Weston
Nomination This Mortal Coil Emily Suvada
Young Adult Short Story
Win Girl Reporter Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination Competition Entry #349 Jaclyn Moriarty
Nomination First Casualty Michael Pryor
Nomination I Can See the Ending Will Kostakis
Nomination One Small Step ... Amie Kaufman
Nomination Oona Underground Lili Wilkinson
Children's Fiction
Win Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Jessica Townsend
Nomination Accidental Heroes Lian Tanner
Nomination How to Bee Bren MacDibble
Nomination The Exile Jo Sandhu
Nomination The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone Jaclyn Moriarty
Nomination The Shop at Hoopers Bend Emily Rodda
Graphic Novel / Illustrated Work
Win Changing Ways book 3 Justin Randall
Nomination Action Tank Mike Barry
Nomination Dungzilla James Foley
Nomination Giants, Trolls, Witches, Beasts Craig Phillips
Nomination Home Time Campbell Whyte
Nomination Tintinnabula Margo Lanagan
Convenors' Award for Excellence
Win The Fictional Mother Tansy Rayner Roberts

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)