ISFDB banner

2012 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win The Drowning Girl
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination Bottled Abyss Benjamin Kane Ethridge
Nomination Inheritance Joe McKinney
Nomination NightWhere John Everson
Nomination The Haunted Bentley Little
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* 14 Peter Clines
* Cemetery Club J. G. Faherty
* Coronation Lee F. Jordan
* The Trouble with Hairy Hal Bodner
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win Life Rage L. L. Soares
Nomination A Requiem for Dead Flies Peter N. Dudar
Nomination Bad Glass Richard E. Gropp
Nomination Charlotte Markham and the House of Darkling Michael Boccacino
Nomination Legend of the Pumpkin Thief Charles Day
Nomination Wide Open Deborah Coates
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* City Under the Moon Hugh Sterbakov
* Dead Harvest Chris F. Holm
* Resurrection X: Zombie Evolution Dane Hatchell
* The Sinner K. Trap Jones
Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Win Flesh & Bone Jonathan Maberry
Nomination A Bad Day for Voodoo Jeff Strand
Nomination I Hunt Killers Barry Lyga
Nomination I Kissed a Ghoul Michael McCarty
Nomination The Diviners Libba Bray
Nomination The Raven Boys Maggie Stiefvater
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Break My Heart 1,000 Times Daniel Waters
* FreeK Show Steve Burt
* Hooked: A True Faerie Tale Michaelbrent Collings
* The Color of Evil Connie Corcoran Wilson
* The Hallowed Ones Laura Bickle
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Win Witch Hunts: A Graphic History of the Burning Times Rocky Wood and Lisa Morton
Nomination Behind These Eyes Peter J. Wacks and Guy Anthony De Marco
Nomination Rachel Rising Vol. 1: The Shadow of Death Terry Moore
Nomination The Sixth Gun Volume 3: Bound Cullen Bunn
Nomination The Tale of Brin and Bent and Minno Marylebone Ravi Thornton
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win The Blue Heron Gene O'Neill
Nomination Delphine Dodd S. P. Miskowski
Nomination I'm Not Sam Jack Ketchum and Lucky McKee
Nomination Lost Girl of the Lake Michael McCarty and Joe McKinney
Nomination The Fleshless Man Norman Prentiss
Nomination Thirty Miles South of Dry County Kealan Patrick Burke
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Sunfall Manor Peter Giglio
* The Cold Spot J. G. Faherty
* The Mourning House Ronald Malfi
* When We Join Jesus in Hell Lee Thompson
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Win Magdala Amygdala Lucy A. Snyder
Nomination Available Light John Palisano
Nomination Bury My Heart at Marvin Gardens Joe McKinney
Nomination Righteous Weston Ochse
Nomination Surrounded by the Mutant Rain Forest Bruce Boston
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Catechism for Aspiring Amnesiacs Nicole Cushing
* Bootstrap — The Binds of Lasolastica Michael Bailey
* The Cancer Catechism Jay Lake
* The Journal of USS Indianapolis Survivor: Stefanos "Stevie" Georgiou Kevin James Breaux
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Black Dahlia & White Rose Joyce Carol Oates
New Moon on the Water Mort Castle
Nomination Errantry: Strange Stories Elizabeth Hand
Nomination The Janus Tree and Other Stories Glen Hirshberg
Nomination The Woman Who Married a Cloud: Collected Stories Jonathan Carroll
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Ad Nauseam C. W. LaSart
* Beautiful Sorrows Mercedes M. Yardley
* Christmas Ghost Stories: A Collection of Winter Tales Mark Onspaugh
* These Old Tales Kenneth W. Cain
* Valentines for the Dead Corrine De Winter
* Where Furnaces Burn Joel Lane
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Win The Cabin in the Woods (IMDB) Joss Whedon and Drew Goddard
Nomination American Horror Story: Asylum, "Dark Cousin" (IMDB) Tim Minear
Nomination The Hunger Games (IMDB) Gary Ross and Suzanne Collins and Billy Ray
Nomination The Walking Dead, "Killer Within" (IMDB) Sang Kyu Kim
Nomination The Woman in Black (IMDB) Jane Goldman
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Below Zero (IMDB) Signe Olynyk
* Lovely Molly (IMDB) Eduardo Sanchez and Jaime Nash
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win Shadow Show: All New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury Mort Castle and Sam Weller
Nomination Dark Tales of Lost Civilizations Eric J. Guignard
Nomination Hell Comes To Hollywood Eric Miller
Nomination Horror for Good: A Charitable Anthology R. J. Cavender and Mark C. Scioneaux and Robert S. Wilson
Nomination Slices of Flesh Stan Swanson
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Fear the Abyss Eric Beebe
* Tales from the Yellow Rose Diner and Fill Station uncredited
* The Ghost Is the Machine Patrick Scalisi
* World's Collider: A Shared-World Anthology Richard Salter
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Trick or Treat: A History of Halloween Lisa Morton
Nomination Dark Directions: Romero, Craven, Carpenter, and the Modern Horror Film Kendall R. Phillips
Nomination The Annotated Sandman, Volume 1 Leslie S. Klinger
Nomination The Undead and Theology John W. Morehead and Kim Paffenroth
Nomination Writing Darkness Michael R. Collings
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Adapting Poe: Re-Imaginings in Popular Culture Dennis R. Perry and Carl H. Sederholm
* Carrie: Studies in the Horror Film Joe Aisenberg
* Conversations with Kreskin The Amazing Kreskin and Michael McCarty
* Write of the Living Dead: A Writing Guide for Your Dark Side Rachel Lee and Araminta Star Matthews and Stan Swanson
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win Vampires, Zombies & Wanton Souls Marge Simon
Nomination A Verse to Horrors: An Abecedary of Monsters and the Monstrous Michael R. Collings
Nomination Dark Duet Linda D. Addison and Stephen M. Wilson
Nomination Lovers & Killers Mary Turzillo
Nomination Notes from the Shadow City Bruce Boston and Gary William Crawford
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Grim Series: Poems Kristine Ong Muslim
* The Monstrance Bryan D. Dietrich
The Richard Laymon Award
Win ---- James Chambers
Silver Hammer Award
Win ---- Charles Day
Specialty Press Award
Win ---- Centipede Press
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Robert R. McCammon
Win ---- Clive Barker

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)