ISFDB banner

2014 Bram Stoker Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Bram Stoker Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Superior Achievement in a Novel
Win Blood Kin Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination Beautiful You Chuck Palahniuk
Nomination Jade Sky Patrick Freivald
Nomination Suffer the Children Craig DiLouie
Nomination The Vines Christopher Rice
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* The Burning Dark Adam Christopher
* The Flesh Sutra Tim W. Burke
* The Reborn Brett J. Talley
* This Darkness Light Michaelbrent Collings
* Vortex Lawrence C. Connolly
Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Win Mr. Wicker Maria Alexander
Nomination Bird Box Josh Malerman
Nomination Consumed David Cronenberg
Nomination Forsaken J. D. Barker
Nomination Return of the Mothman Michael Knost
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Angel Manor Chantal Noordeloos
* Hyde Daniel Levine
* Predator Janice Gable Bashman
* Predator X C. J. Waller
* The Violet Hour Whitney A. Miller
Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Win Phoenix Island John Dixon
Nomination All Those Broken Angels Peter Adam Salomon
Nomination Intentional Haunting Jake Bible
Nomination Passionaries (variant of The Passionaries) Tonya Hurley
Nomination Unmarked Kami Garcia
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Amity Micol Ostow
* Eleanor Johnny Worthen
* Horror High School: Return of the Loving Dead Araminta Star Matthews and Stan Swanson
* Killer Instinct S. E. Green
* Lych Way Ari Berk
* White Space Ilsa J. Bick
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Win Bad Blood Jonathan Maberry
Nomination I Tell You It's Love Joe R. Lansdale and Daniele Serra
Nomination Locke and Key, Vol. 6 Joe Hill
Nomination The Witcher Paul Tobin
Nomination Through the Woods Emily Carroll
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Kiss Me Satan Victor Gischler
* Sugar Skull Charles Burns
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
Win Fishing for Dinosaurs Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Dreams of a Little Suicide Eric J. Guignard
Nomination Lost and Found Joe McKinney
Nomination The Infected Taylor Grant
Nomination Three Guys Walk into a Bar Jonathan Maberry
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Ceremony of Flies Kate Jonez
* Dandelion Clocks Michael Bailey
* Ridin' the Dawg Gene O'Neill
* The Long, Long Breakdown John F. D. Taff
* The Riggle Twins Gregor Xane
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
Ruminations Rena Mason
The Vaporization Enthalpy of a Peculiar Pakistani Family Usman T. Malik
Nomination Baby's Breath Sydney Leigh
Nomination Hot Tub Hal Bodner
Nomination Splinterette John Palisano
Nomination The Floating Girls: A Documentary Damien Angelica Walters
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Dweller in Amenty Genevieve Valentine
* Nature's Oddities Alessandro Manzetti
* Sleep Paralysis Dale Bailey
* The Street of Fruiting Bodies (translation of
Kuchibira no Michi
Kusabira no Michi
Sayuri Ueda
* Trigger Warning Patrick Freivald
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
Win Soft Apocalypses Lucy A. Snyder
Nomination After the People Lights Have Gone Off Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination Gifts for the One Who Comes After Helen Marshall
Nomination Little by Little John R. Little
Nomination The End in All Beginnings John F. D. Taff
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Escape Plans David Sakmyster
* Inkblots and Blood Spots Michael Bailey
* Songs for the Lost Alexander Zelenyj
* The Madeleine Wheel: Playing with Spiders Terrence Scott
* The Untold Tales of Ozman Droom Robin Spriggs
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
Nomination American Horror Story: Coven: "The Magical Delights of Stevie Nicks" (IMDB) James Wong
Nomination Doctor Who: "Listen" (IMDB) Steven Moffat
Nomination Penny Dreadful: "Sťance" (IMDB) John Logan
Nomination The Babadook (IMDB) Jennifer Kent
Nomination The Walking Dead: "The Grove" (IMDB) Scott M. Gimple
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Helix: Pilot (IMDB) Cameron Porsendah
* Infliction (IMDB) Jack Thomas Smith
* Penny Dreadful: Possession (IMDB) James Hawes
* Sleepy Hollow: "Bad Blood" (IMDB) Alex Kurtzman and Mark Goffman
* Wolf Creek 2 (IMDB) Greg Mclean and Aaron Sterns
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
Win Fearful Symmetries Ellen Datlow
Nomination A Darke Phantastique: Encounters with the Uncanny and Other Magical Things Jason V. Brock
Nomination Burnt Tongues Chuck Palahniuk and Richard Thomas and Dennis Widmyer
Nomination Limbus, Inc.: Book II Brett J. Talley
Nomination Qualia Nous Michael Bailey
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Halloween Tales Kate Jonez
* Hell Comes To Hollywood II Eric Miller
* Journals of Horror: Found Fiction Terry M. West
* The Dark Rites of Cthulhu Brian M. Sammons
* The End Is Nigh John Joseph Adams and Hugh Howey
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
Win Shooting Yourself in the Head for Fun and Profit: A Writer's Survival Guide Lucy A. Snyder
Nomination Disorders of Magnitude: A Survey of Dark Fantasy Jason V. Brock
Nomination Horror 101: The Way Forward Emma Audsley and Joe Mynhardt
Nomination Lovecraft and a World in Transition S. T. Joshi
The nomination was for Leslie S. Klinger
The New Annotated H. P. Lovecraft H. P. Lovecraft
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Mrs. Wakeman vs. the Antichrist and Other Strange-But-True Tales from American History Robert Damon Schneck
* The Art of Neil Gaiman Hayley Campbell
* The Creature Chronicles: Exploring the Black Lagoon Trilogy Steve Kronenberg and David Schecter and Tom Weaver
* William Hope Hodgson: Voices from the Borderland Massimo Berruti and Sam Gafford and S. T. Joshi
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
Win Forgiving Judas Tom Piccirilli
Nomination Fearworms: Selected Poems Robert Payne Cabeen
Nomination Mourning Jewelry Stephanie M. Wytovich
Nomination Sweet Poison Marge Simon and Mary Turzillo
Nomination Venus Intervention Alessandro Manzetti and Corrine De Winter
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Creepy Little Death Poems Tiffany Tang
* Dreams from a Black Nebula Wade German
* Gravediggers' Dance G. O. Clark
* The Madness of Empty Spaces David E. Cowen
* The Manufacturer of Sorrow Michelle Scalise
Mentor of the Year
Win ---- Kathy Ptacek
The Richard Laymon Award
Win ---- Doug Murano
Win ---- Tom Calen
Win ---- Brock Cooper
Silver Hammer Award
Win ---- Rena Mason
Specialty Press Award
Win ---- ChiZine Publications
Lifetime Achievement
Win ---- Jack Ketchum
Win ---- Tanith Lee

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)