ISFDB banner

1996 Sidewise Awards for Alternate History

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Sidewise Awards for Alternate History

1990's:  -   -   -   -   -  1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022  -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Long Form Alternate History
Win Voyage Stephen Baxter
Nomination The Hammer and the Cross Trilogy (The Hammer and the Cross, One King's Way, King and Emperor) Harry Harrison and John Holm
Nomination The Redemption of Christopher Columbus Orson Scott Card
Nomination Worldwar series (In the Balance, Tilting the Balance, Upsetting the Balance, Striking the Balance) Harry Turtledove
--- Withdrawn -- Ineligible -------
* Shade and Shadow Francine G. Woodbury
* Two Crowns for America Katherine Kurtz
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* '48 James Herbert
* ARC Riders David Drake and Janet Morris
* Branch Point Mona Clee
* Celestial Matters Richard Garfinkle
* Child of the Eagle: A Myth of Rome Esther Friesner
* Cold Shoulder Road Joan Aiken
* Devil's Tower Mark Sumner
* Drakon S. M. Stirling
* Making History Stephen Fry
* Milton in America Peter Ackroyd
* Music, in a Foreign Language Andrew Crumey
* Operation Shatterhand Jake Page
* The Burning Forest Phillip Mann
* The Dove Looked In Gael Baudino
* The Tranquillity Alternative Allen Steele
* The Transmigration of Souls William Barton
* This Is My Blood David Niall Wilson
* Too Many Notes, Mr. Mozart Robert Barnard
* Wildside Steven Gould
Best Short Form Alternate History
Win Foreign Devils Walter Jon Williams
Nomination Abdication Street Eugene Byrne and Kim Newman
Nomination Age of Aquarius William Barton
Nomination Resurrection Mark W. Tiedemann
Nomination The Miracle of Ivar Avenue John Kessel
--- Withdrawn -- Ineligible -------
* Bloody Knife and Morning Star David Niall Wilson
* Columbiad Stephen Baxter
* Flatfeet! Howard Waldrop
* The Death-Sweet Scent of Lilies David Niall Wilson
* To Bring the Light David Drake
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* 1967 Letters in the Wall Barry N. Malzberg and Batya Swift Yasgur
* Canals in the Sand Kevin J. Anderson
* Citizen Ed Eugene Byrne and Kim Newman
* Ezcalli Kenneth Hite and Craig Neumeier and Michael Schiffer
* Flashed Shadows Morgan Hua
* Gernsback Kenneth Hite and Craig Neumeier and Michael Schiffer
* Nixon in Space Rob McCleary
* Prospero One Stephen Baxter and Simon Bradshaw
* Shikaku-mon Kenneth Hite and Craig Neumeier and Michael Schiffer
* Spelunking at the Cavern Michael A. Martin
* Symphony in a Minor Key H. G. Stratmann
* The Politics of Pneumatic Times Eric T. Baker
* The Spear of the Sun David Langford
* The Temptation of Dr Stein Paul J. McAuley
* To See the World End M. Shayne Bell

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)