ISFDB banner

1994 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Glimpses Lewis Shiner
Nomination Drawing Blood Poppy Z. Brite
Nomination Lord of the Two Lands Judith Tarr
Nomination Skin Kathe Koja
Nomination The Innkeeper's Song Peter S. Beagle
Nomination The Iron Dragon's Daughter Michael Swanwick
Nomination The Throat Peter Straub
Best Novella
Win Under the Crust Terry Lamsley
Nomination Mefisto in Onyx Harlan Ellison
Nomination The Erl-King Elizabeth Hand
Nomination The Night We Buried Road Dog Jack Cady
Nomination Wall, Stone, Craft Walter Jon Williams
Best Short Fiction
Win The Lodger Fred Chappell
Nomination Dying in Bangkok Dan Simmons
Nomination England Underway Terry Bisson
Nomination Some Strange Desire Ian McDonald
Nomination Something Worse Terry Lamsley
Nomination The Little Green Ones Les Daniels
Nomination The Moon Is Drowning While I Sleep Charles de Lint
Nomination Troll-Bridge Neil Gaiman
Best Collection
Win Alone with the Horrors Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Angels and Visitations: A Miscellany Neil Gaiman
Nomination Antiquities John Crowley
Nomination Dreams Underfoot Charles de Lint
Nomination Hogfoot Right and Bird-Hands Garry Kilworth
Nomination Transients and Other Disquieting Stories Darrell Schweitzer
Nomination Under the Crust: Supernatural Tales of Buxton Terry Lamsley
Best Anthology
Win Full Spectrum 4 Lou Aronica and Betsy Mitchell and Amy Stout
Nomination Christmas Forever David G. Hartwell
Nomination Sinistre: An Anthology of Rituals George Hatch
Nomination Snow White, Blood Red Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination The Oxford Book of Modern Fairy Tales Alison Lurie
Nomination The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Sixth Annual Collection Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Best Artist
Win ---- Alan M. Clark
Win ---- J. K. Potter
Nomination ---- Harry O. Morris
Nomination ---- Jason Eckhardt
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Rick Berry
Life Achievement
Win ---- Jack Williamson
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Necronomicon Press Marc Michaud
Nomination Cemetery Dance Publications Richard Chizmar
Nomination Charnel House Joe Stefko and Traci Cocoman
Nomination Horror's Head Press George Hatch
Nomination Small Press Reviews Brian Stableford
Special Award, Professional
Win publisher Underwood-Miller
Nomination editor Terri Windling
Nomination editor Ellen Datlow
Nomination Mark V. Zeising Books Mark V. Zeising
Nomination reviewer John Clute
Nomination The Monster Show: A Cultural History of Horror David J. Skal

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)