ISFDB banner

2007 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Soldier of Sidon Gene Wolfe
Nomination In the Night Garden Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination Lisey's Story Stephen King
Nomination The Lies of Locke Lamora Scott Lynch
Nomination The Privilege of the Sword Ellen Kushner
Best Novella
Win Botch Town Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Dark Harvest Norman Partridge
Nomination Map of Dreams M. Rickert
Nomination The Lineaments of Gratified Desire Ysabeau S. Wilce
Nomination The Man Who Got Off the Ghost Train Kim Newman
Best Short Fiction
Win Journey Into the Kingdom M. Rickert
Nomination A Siege of Cranes Benjamin Rosenbaum
Nomination Another Word for Map Is Faith Christopher Rowe
Nomination Pol Pot's Beautiful Daughter (Fantasy) Geoff Ryman
Nomination The Way He Does It Jeffrey Ford
Best Collection
Win Map of Dreams M. Rickert
Nomination American Morons Glen Hirshberg
Nomination Red Spikes Margo Lanagan
Nomination The Empire of Ice Cream Jeffrey Ford
Nomination The Ladies of Grace Adieu and Other Stories Susanna Clarke
Best Anthology
Win Salon Fantastique: Fifteen Original Tales of Fantasy Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination Cross Plains Universe: Texans Celebrate Robert E. Howard Scott A. Cupp and Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Firebirds Rising Sharyn November
Nomination Retro Pulp Tales Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Twenty Epics Susan Marie Groppi and David Moles
Best Artist
Win ---- Shaun Tan
Nomination ---- Jill Thompson
Nomination ---- John Picacio
Nomination ---- Edward Miller
Nomination ---- Jon Foster
Life Achievement
Win ---- Betty Ballantine
Win ---- Diana Wynne Jones
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win for reviews and criticism in Locus and elsewhere Gary K. Wolfe
Nomination for Electric Velocipede John Klima
Nomination for her work at Clarion West Leslie Howle
Nomination for Strange Horizons Susan Marie Groppi
Nomination for The Cimmerian Leo Grin
Special Award, Professional
Win for work at SFBC Ellen Asher
Nomination for Blood and Thunder: The Life and Art of Robert E. Howard Mark Finn
Nomination for copyediting Deanna Hoak
Nomination for DreamHaven Greg Ketter
Nomination for The Wand in the Word: Conversations with Writers of Fantasy Leonard S. Marcus

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)